Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel - Wouldn't change a thing!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location is great and private, but still within waking distance to shops and restaurants.
Staff at the front desk and hotel restaurant were great! Very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean room, very spacious. We had an issue with our TV and had a lovely gentlemen in our room within 5 minutes fixing the problem. Very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ended up staying 6 nights

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: The cemented over the hot tub :(
I'm not sure why this place doesn't get better ratings. We stay here twice a year and usually for about a week each time. It's not a Ritz Carlton but it sure is a lot of hotel for the money! The staff has always been kind and accommodating. We love the fact that there are multiple restaurants you can walk to and even some shopping. The food at Shula's is great as well. We will keep coming back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Very nice!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Golf Course and the bakery right out the front door.
Cons: Wish my cell phone had worked better inside the room, only thing I could find negative and you can't improve that.
Location: Again, the golf course, variety of shops and restaurants walking distance. Awesome!
Very nice! Right on Main Street. Took advantage of the golf course. Big plus for me! Very enjoyable. Nice restaurant and sports bar. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

Lovely room, Lovely view!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, beautiful setting both within the hotel and the location
Cons: on premises ATM, even limited room service
My weekend stay at the Shula Hotel was a relaxing and enjoyable first experience! The room was nicely appointed, the bed very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the spa is conveniently located with great services. I ate at the onsite restaurant for dinner one evening and the food was fantastic! The location on Main Street is quaint and provided me, traveling alone, with some great restaurant options (I recommend the Italian place!) a bit of shopping and just a cozy way to be around people. The French coffee and pastry place was amazing...the setting is all really quite unique!! My only issue with the hotel is that there is no ATM onsite, which I found not only unusual but inconvenient. I was told a shop across the street had one, but it was broken. My wish is that there was some kind of room service available, even if it meant limited hours. In all, I would definitely pick Shula's again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel aviv

A fantastic place

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the gardens.
Cons: can it be moved closer to Miami please?
Location: A fine, small and exquisite mall.
A fantastic place full of greenery and water and a small, exquisite mall on its doorsteps. The room smelled of cleanliness and there is a good restaurant on site. The only drawback is its 30 to 45 minutes distance to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to sunlife stadium

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Bout 20 minutes to stadium for all going to games at sunlife stadium went to sourhbeach previous day with no problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location-Location-Location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location and casual environment.
Cons: Bedsheets need work. They neither hold to the mattress or fit properly for a hotel of this quality. Consequently, in the morning they end up collapsin
Location: Great cafe on the corner. Good Mexican food down the street at "On the Border"
The convenient location and casual ambiance of the lobby and private but large courtyard made staying at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club very comfortable indeed. Being born and raised in Miami, I know Miami Lakes very well. Having moved to northeast Florida four years ago, I still have need to return to Miami for business. I find the location and surroundings most comfortable and relaxing after making my rounds to see my customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not a good hotel also overpriced

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Please fix ac in the rooms and clean and inspect towels better.
Location: Location was good but hotel rooms are too accessible to the public.
Room was spacious but Air conditioning was not cooling properly. Towels were dirty with stains on it. Personnel is not professional at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but elevator issues

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice hotel but had elevator issues or entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debfrom Orlando

Football Game Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Service in restaurant for breakfast was a bit lacking. Tacked on 17% automatic gratuity for party of 2 at a breakfast buffett. Waiter never took our dirty plates until he brought the bill.