Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Lancashire

a one night place to sleep

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I found this place online whilst looking for a place to sleep for one night after attending a wedding and the venue hotel wanted £180 a night and I not only saved a fortune but it was a very pleasent place to lay my head. Why pay £180 for a nights sleep 3 miles a way when you can stay at the days inn and get a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The proximity to our intended plans for exploring this part of Gloucestershire, and the ease in being able to reach Bristol.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very convenient for seeing the Severn Bore, for Gloucester and Bristol, and for visiting the Cotswolds.
The accommodation was comfortable and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie-Ann from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient, clean, friendly motel off M5

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience and affordability
Cons: A small refrigerator would be helpful. There also didn't appear to be ventilation other than opening a window.
Location: It's off the M5, going north, convenient to driving into Gloucester or Stroud
We stayed at Days Inn Michaelwood for 6 nights due to it's reasonable price and convenience. We have family in nearby Stroud so this gave us independence yet it was close enough to spend time with them. The bed was a bit uneven, but after turning the mattress, it was fine. We had wi-fi, and it was quiet enough to sleep comfortably. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and there was a nearby Starbucks and a Waitrose for quick meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Darwen,Lancs

In a convenient spot on the M5

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Handy when we are travelling south on the M5 (from Lancashire to south Devon)
Cons: I don't think there is much that can be improved.
Location: 2 pubs (The Huntsman and the Stagecoach) within 2 miles of the Hotel. The food is ok. Slimbridge Wetlands Centre (Bird Sanctuary)nearby
The hotel was fine. For a budget Hotel it was very good value for money. I think the breakfast that can be ordered (rather than taking ones chances in the Motorway service area) is the best value of any Hotel in the budget range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if you want the motorway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
clean but not much else, No where to eat unless you want burger king or kentucky fried chicken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

basic but comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
reception staff very good, room basic but comfortable,bathroom could do with a bit of tlc, the tiles needed re-grout really, but otherwise ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HostBody. from Southampton

Covenient hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The convenience, cleaniness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything myself.
Location: Located just off M5 so very convenient for stop overs on long journeys, many places to visit close by.
I used this hotel recently as I was visiting an old friend in Dursley who I hadn't seen in over 30 years. I chose this hotel as it is straight off the motorway (I came from Southampton) mainly for the convenience and location. It suited my needs exactly, the room was clean and well stocked with towels, tea and coffee facilities (1 adult, double room, non smoking) the bathroom was really nice and the shower was amazing!! I love power showers!! I didn't order the breakfast as I have coeliac disease and find it easier to bring my own when travellin but it is there if you require it, or you can use the services less than 5 min walk away. I used to live in the area this hotel was built, indeed I remember my father working on it when it was being built, so it was nice to revisit and use the hotel as a base whilst I re-acquainted myself with memories of the places I grew up around many moons ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Convenient to Motorway access.
Cons: Ensure that Customer requests are adhered to i.e. non smoking
Location: Not experienced
Disappointed that we had to have a smoking room when we had requested a Non smoking when booking, and as we suffer from Asthma did not help with our breathing problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PhilD from Exeter

Perfect stopover. clean, quiet, great service

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good cheap rates but still clean comfortable and even more spacious than we expected. Also quiet - couldn't hear motorway at all. Very courteous and helpful staff.