Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackpool

convenient location easy access

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable great service from staff. breakfast brought to room.
Cons: nothing
Location: good location to visit snowdrop gardens in the area.
went to wrong side of motorway first, no indication as to where hotel was just sign advertising name but no directions, had to ask staff in shop. needs more information at entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical roadside hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
A bit disappointing. The towels and bath tiles were dirty. There was very poor water pressure from the shower, but the bed was very comfortable. Cheapest in the area though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be closer to M5

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I needed a room close to the M5 to break up a long journey, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the curtains were blackout (bliss) it was a last minute booking.............. so just what I needed. I cannot comment about breakfast as I dashed off early the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Dirty bathroom. Tired room. Wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: On the motorway
Cons: Make sure the cleaner cleans the bathrooms
Bathroom had not been cleaned or lots missed. Very tired and dated room. Depressing room/ decor. Only luke warm water comes out of the shower. It said on website it had a bath, again only luke warm but didn't cover your legs, let alone being able to lay down in it. Bed not comfy and no hot cooked breakfast. You can buy breakfast in a bag for £5 which i would not bother with just being cereal and a fruit. WiFi couldn't connect to. Would not stay again and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaretfrom ellesmere port

good value

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was just one night, but it was very good for the price we paid Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antonyfrom nelson

handy pause.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire, UK

Surprisingly quite.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Quite night.
Cons: Maybe a breakfast deal with the main service area.
Location: You can use the service station facilities or travel a few miles to some nice villages such as Frampton.
The hotel is next to a major motorway service station but is located in a sheltered spot. Staff where helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Initial mixed feelings

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to get a smoking room. My ground floor end room had a definite air of dampness, which dried out by the second night with the aid of the heating. TV reception very poor, both audio and visual and source of some frustration. Bed comfortable, once aired, and shower adequate. Staff very apologetic about my observations, which were not raised until my departure - an alternative room would have been offered had I raised it at the outset.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C Dfrom NW England

Never again

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, although classed as non-smoking, was clearly a repurposed meeting room and was vile. The smell was nearly overpowering, but it was late, and with nowhere to go we were forced to stay. Dry-cleaning bills alone have wiped out any savings from using this cheap option. Never again.