Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Good location for hill walking

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stayed here in 2012 and had another emjoyable stay. Good breakfast in tne morning. Used hotel as a base for hill walking in central Wales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Worcestershire

A lovely stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a family gathering there and quite a few of us stayed overnight. Yes, it's a bit tired, but the bedroom and en suite were warm (it was freezing outside) and clean. The owners were very obliging and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The en suite was excellent, newly refurbished with a great shower. The beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Stirling

Business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in November and found the temperature in the hotel to be on the cold side. I've no doubt in the summer months this would be a good base for exploring the local countryside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff hotel needs modernisation

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful.breakfast was excellent however the decor was tired.grat position and lovely views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Staffordshire

Stunning location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable with good eating and drinking facilities.
Cons: Signage to their (extensive) car park.
Location: Devil's Bridge is home to some spectacular waterfalls. You need to be relatively fit and mobile to fully explore and see them at their best.
Chosen using a search engine on the basis of being the only hotel that could accommodate our family of four on that night near Aberystwyth. The Hotel is at Devil's Bridge some 10 miles out of town, but we had no alternative. As it turned out this was good luck as the Hotel was excellent and Devil's Bridge had some amazing countryside to explore (we never got to Aberystwyth).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisefrom West Yorkshire

Fantastic views

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning location by well visited local beauty spot. The hotel building has a very impressive exterior, although it would benefit from some general tidying up and TLC. Common areas inside are rather neglected which is a shame as it could be an amazing space which could then justify their prices. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good but the evening meal in the bar was disappointing and the fish was still frozen in the middle. Limited mobile phone reception and land line calls from the hotel were very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Gloucester

beautiful location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful and relaxing stop over for us with good food, a very old but gracious building. Our room had a very pleasant updated bathroom and the breakfast was extremely good and made with locally sourced products. A family run hotel which is a great base to explore the area. I do feel the tea rooms/ bar would benefit being turned in to one and feeling more a part of the Hotel, but thats just my thoughts and it wouldn't put me off staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffpfrom Dallas

Bathroom is not what you would expect!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a delightful old hotel in the heart of the countryside. Just outside our window you could hear to water thundering over the six water falls across the road. The hotel itself has seen better days, but wait until you see the bathrooms, these are some of the best compact bathrooms I've seen in a long time. The bar service and food was great and we enjoyed the company of the locals while having dinner in the bar. Breakfast was very good. The location is great for hill walkers, hikers and those who just want to get away.