Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kent, england

dissapointing stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: lots of parking
Cons: many points as listed above
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and sadly it was not a good as the first time. The free wifi didn’t work in our room The dinner menu was limited and the quality of my meal was average at best, my partners meal was of better quality but small, uncomfortable chairs in dining room. The walls of my room were very thin i could clearly hear the person in the next room coughing. The entrance door to our room kept banging throughout the night. The bed was creaky and the mattress was well used. The water pressure was poor so bath and shower were not a pleasure. Only one bedside cabernet and plug sockets were limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Good for Builth wells

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We were given a warm welcome. Room was clean plenty of refreshments and bottle water in our room . dinner and breakfast was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice spot, had a great visit, would def go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex UK

Great B&B in Mid Wales

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and breakfast
Cons: We would have liked a more comfortable mattress, but its what you get used to at home, we both have bad backs
Location: We dont know as were just house hunting, but scenery wonderful
We are house hunting in Mid Wales, needed a central base, we stayed three nights and will be staying again soon Three Wells is in a lovely quiet location overlooking a lovely large pond Staff very friendly, wonderful breakfast and compliments in room very good We have stayed in hundreds of B&B's all over Europe, this is near the top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel after playing golf

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great hotel and relaxing location, sunshine on terrace, we were watching swans on the lake before eating a top quality dinner beautifully presented. All staff were great, hotel was spotless. Pat on the back from husband for finding this little gem. We have already told 3 couples about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RHAFfrom Pembrokeshire

perfect!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in August. On arrival was wowed by the scenery, the remote location on the farm with lake was breathtaking! Room was lovely, the decor was perfect and the little touches like the hamper with the refreshments made the room special. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when asking advice about local area. Breakfast was included with the room and was again the little touches that made the hotel wow. Would 100% recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CARDIFF. WALES.

Beautiful hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, the room, view, piece and quiet, countryside, food, comfy bed, location, price, staff, lake, and the tranquillity of it all.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Beautiful countryside, train at Aberystwyth, small villages in surrounding area, Builth wells and the beautiful dams in the valley.
My partner and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in this hotel, it was relaxing and in a beautiful quiet location in the country. Clean and well presented Hotel Beautiful tasty breakfast, bacon, sausage, egg, black pudding, tomato, hash brown and beans . A variety of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and bottled water in our room Plenty of safe free parking. A beautiful lake located at front of hotel. We could watch the sheep and rabbits from our bedroom and we both slept really well at night. The staff could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Located central to our needs. We did not want to leave. We would definitely stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hanworth Park, Middlesex

Lovely quiet location, views of lake.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff very welcoming made you feel at home. Excellant food.
Cons: Just a new mattress as stated above.
Location: We wanted a mid Wales hotel for touring around. Brecon Beacons not far away. The hotel has a few maps for local walks.
Hotel in lovely setting, very nice room with a few unusual extras. Pleasant staff and very good food from a limited menu. Lovely lounge and bar area for relaxing. Room 9 needs new mattress, most uncomfortable bed, but otherwise very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PeterMKfrom Milton Keynes

Top value

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Idyllic location down end of lane and looking out over their own lake. Room was clean and of adequate size with good bathroom. Friendly service and excellent food served in the restaurant - with breakfast cooked to order. Only downside was that the room I had was poorly decorated (albeit only three years ago) and lack of soundproofing: in fairness, an update is planned for later this year. Terrific value.