Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Wonderful Hotel with great staff. I wish the bed comforters were a little thicker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Manchester NJ

A++++++++++Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
will go back as soon as it warms up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James F.from New York

Room hot.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little hot and thermostat didn't seem to make a difference. Other than that, it was a fine place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Fall weekend in Vermont

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rom was very clean and comfortable beds
Cons: wifi is horrible as is cell phone reception. While on my laptop, I was kicked out of (lost) internet 3-4 times in an hours time.
We arrived at 4:30 pm and we were hoping to quickly shower and change as we were running late for a 5pm event. We were told the housekeeping staff was running behind and it would be an additional 20 minute wait. When mentioned a 3pm check-in we were offered a free coffee. There were 2 woman at the front desk and another gentlemen also near bye, perhaps if one stayed out front and 2 assisted housekeeping you would have expedited rooms quicker. We ended up taking a room with 2 beds instead of a King because it was the first available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Karrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your issue upon check in. I would like to apologize for your room not being completely ready for your 4:30 arrival. I know that our housekeeping staff works hard every day to ensure all rooms are kept up to Marriott Standards. I have reviewed your comments to our housekeeping department and can assure that we are working to resolve the issue you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JSfrom Middlebury, VT

Centrally located

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great for our plans (Fort Ticonderoga one day, Burlington the next day). Hotel very clean; staff excellent; was never aware of any other occupants while we were in our room. My one complaint is where/how the flat-screen TV is mounted. It's permanently attached to the top of a dresser, close to the front, and wider than the dresser. I had tried to move it closer to the wall when we first walked into the room, but found it was attached. The next morning, I picked up something from the floor near it, and when I stood, the corner of the TV - hanging beyond the edge of the dresser - hit me in the face/glasses, necessitating a trip to a nearby optometric office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Arkansas

Good extras

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the decor and arrangement of the room. They had a guest laundry and even provided complimentary cleaning supplies. We were in the middle of a two week trip and found that very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Albuquerque

Big town hotel in a small Vermont town.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations in a small town. This hotel has amenities and services comparable to cities with 50,000+ population. Had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lois Taylorfrom Cape Cod

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're heading to Middlebury and can't get a room at one of the bed and breakfast inns, this is a reliable alternative. The hotel is modern, clean, and features an indoor pool and actual workout room. The only downside to the hotel is the food selection; great for breakfast, but dinner is limited.