Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Receptionist was not welcoming House keeping was not willing to give service actually they were happy to pass, but location was good & it was quite quiet. They did not give shampoo & conditioner. We all got mosquito bites,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Rochester, NY

Serviceable hotel, clean.

Posted May 22, 2014
Bare bones should always be this good. Great value, convenient to Middletown, and adequate to the purpose (get in, sleep, leave). Bring your own shampoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 6, 2014
Perfect for our one night stay, very clean, comfortable beds and the satellite and wifi are great bonuses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel from CA

Just visiting.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty clean, manager or whomever worked upfront seemed confused but he was nice. Pretty quiet although the walls are thin. The cleaning lady was nice but she woke me up at 8:30 in the morning to clean....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt like I was staying in the ghetto. My room had no hot water, and I had to take a sponge bath in the sink. Contrary to the advertisement, I did not have WiFi, and the office chair had so many fluid stains on it, I don't even want to know where they came from. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable, and the room smelled terrible. Save yourself the trauma, and don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

major deficiencies

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The mattress was old and, thus, too soft. The bottom sheet was too small. It came loose immediately and would not stay tight. One wall abutted the main office and was "paper thin". Voices, telephones and other sounds could be heard much of the night. The towels were like sandpaper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by spike from fl

Get better pillows!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine if you only need a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, clean accommodations

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional
Location: Motel is on the fringe of Middletown, CT near the border of Middlefield, on Rt 66. Wesleyan University and the town are about 1 mile to the east.
We arrive late in the evening, but had no trouble accessing our reservation and room. The room was clean and the heat and TV and WiFi worked. No extras here, though, just a bar of soap and clean towels. But that's what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moondoog from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice romantic getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and we had an excellant evening.