Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Receptionist was not welcoming House keeping was not willing to give service actually they were happy to pass, but location was good & it was quite quiet. They did not give shampoo & conditioner. We all got mosquito bites,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Rochester, NY

Serviceable hotel, clean.

Posted May 22, 2014
Bare bones should always be this good. Great value, convenient to Middletown, and adequate to the purpose (get in, sleep, leave). Bring your own shampoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 6, 2014
Perfect for our one night stay, very clean, comfortable beds and the satellite and wifi are great bonuses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

major deficiencies

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The mattress was old and, thus, too soft. The bottom sheet was too small. It came loose immediately and would not stay tight. One wall abutted the main office and was "paper thin". Voices, telephones and other sounds could be heard much of the night. The towels were like sandpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, clean accommodations

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional
Location: Motel is on the fringe of Middletown, CT near the border of Middlefield, on Rt 66. Wesleyan University and the town are about 1 mile to the east.
We arrive late in the evening, but had no trouble accessing our reservation and room. The room was clean and the heat and TV and WiFi worked. No extras here, though, just a bar of soap and clean towels. But that's what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For A Night

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Wesleyan college is the main attraction.
My group and I needed an inexpensive place to crash for a night during a local conference. The rooms weren't above-and-beyond amazing, but everything was totally satisfactory. It did it's job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees were terrible. The hotel is no-frills, rooms are basic, not too comfy. Lovely surrounding landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john molloy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul S from Mass

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very convenient to the Air Line Bike Trail