Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Oh Well !! That explains the lower price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: I think I pretty well covered that above. Would have checked out if I hadn't prepaid through Xpedia.
Location: I was visiting family so I had lots of things to do. It is located right outside of an historic capitol city so there are lots of interesting things
There was no indication on the website that the hotel was under major renovation. If I hadn't had a reservation I would have assumed from the street that they were they were closed. The whole front of the building was covered in yellow fiberglass paneling and scaffolding. Had to walk under scaffolding to get into the building. Inside the carpeting in the hallways was rolling and the walls were in need of repair. The was acceptably clean but it also was in need of repairs. The beds were okay but had only two pillows about 18" square. In the 3 days we stayed there we saw only four other guests and that was at the continental breakfast. Pretty eerie in a six story building. Felt secure but not a very pleasant environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Heights, PA

An average place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Brian, at the front desk, was very personable and helpful. The overall place was worn but very clean. I does appear that they are in the process of renovations to the hotel. The room was clean, the bed very comfy. The price was right. I would go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service except breakfast area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Three days four cold showers never enough bath linens check desk clerks unfriendly & non helpful Renovations every floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

will be even better

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great price! We were there when the hotel was under renovation but there were no issues as a result of that. It will be even better when the renovations are done, no doubt. Front desk staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. We arrived quite late and were in our room very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

More than I expected for the price paid

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Quick in and out. Room larger than expected. Left before breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Philadelphia, PA

It was ok

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under a bit of construction when we stayed last weekend and although there were signs indicating that the restaurant would be closed b/c of that, it did not indicate that a brain rattling alarm would go off at will, and that it wasn't something we had to heed. Imagine the panic in the middle of the morning and then having to call/go downstairs to find out if this was real?! How much time does it take to post a few signs at registration? The front desk was also not friendly. I think the entire staff needs to be (re?)trained. The pool looked murky so I didn't even attempt it. And the couch in the room had a weird smell. The place needs a complete overhaul-- not just the restaurant-- but I only needed a place to lay my head.... just not on that couch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under construction. Not very clean. Beds old and uncomfortable. will not be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not so "new"

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Update the television, replace the mattresses.
For a hotel that boasts itself as the 'newest' Days Inn, it's in the name of the company that runs it only. The interior of the room was dated, and the mattress springs made a too much noise when you moved, and were generally uncomfortable. The front desk staff needs a little experience, as I was placed in the wrong room but didn't realize it, and then had to go down at midnight to re-sign in. It's something that could have been done in the morning. Overall, it was a disappointing experience considering the other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Carlisle Show Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Site cleaness
Hotel rates are excellent for budget , facilities undergoing restoration, location close to interstate 76