Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Oh Well !! That explains the lower price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: I think I pretty well covered that above. Would have checked out if I hadn't prepaid through Xpedia.
Location: I was visiting family so I had lots of things to do. It is located right outside of an historic capitol city so there are lots of interesting things
There was no indication on the website that the hotel was under major renovation. If I hadn't had a reservation I would have assumed from the street that they were they were closed. The whole front of the building was covered in yellow fiberglass paneling and scaffolding. Had to walk under scaffolding to get into the building. Inside the carpeting in the hallways was rolling and the walls were in need of repair. The was acceptably clean but it also was in need of repairs. The beds were okay but had only two pillows about 18" square. In the 3 days we stayed there we saw only four other guests and that was at the continental breakfast. Pretty eerie in a six story building. Felt secure but not a very pleasant environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nancyfrom chesapeake VA

Reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the process of being completely renovated. When it is complete, the hotel will be beautiful and completely new! Naturally, some floors and the lobby and front of building were being overhauled so the appearance is not perfect, but the staff and accommodations were more than o.k. The breakfast was great and the hotel, upon overhaul will be wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Heights, PA

An average place

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Brian, at the front desk, was very personable and helpful. The overall place was worn but very clean. I does appear that they are in the process of renovations to the hotel. The room was clean, the bed very comfy. The price was right. I would go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No customer service except breakfast area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Three days four cold showers never enough bath linens check desk clerks unfriendly & non helpful Renovations every floor
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Lothian, MD

provided wrong milage by hotels.com service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
only ok. the room was not very clean. looks like someone checked in and did not stay. paper in floor, comode not clean, as if used and not cleaned, also sink. worst was the tub when I took a shower in the morning, I had 5 to 6 inches of water after the shower and had to get out and wash my feet and ankles again and only drained very slow. I told the receptionest in the morning and acted unconcerned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom St. Petersburg Beach

Worst Stay Ever!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were told the hotel had a fire weeks earlier & they could not accommodate the two rooms we reserved with king size beds. The refrigerator in my room was broken and the television had terrible reception. During the night there was jack hammers going off and the sound of construction trucks backing up with a beeping sound. Both rooms were without hot water and when we woke up in the morning my shower was cold but my brother-in-laws shower was broken and he had to use the sink to wash his hair. Upon departure we told the front desk about our stay. With no apologies the clerk wrote up work orders for each room. By far the worst stay the four of us have ever had. Wish someone would of notified us of the fire earlier so we could of changed reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

will be even better

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great price! We were there when the hotel was under renovation but there were no issues as a result of that. It will be even better when the renovations are done, no doubt. Front desk staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. We arrived quite late and were in our room very quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileenfrom Schenectady

close to Hershey Park

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place. There were fruit flies in the room which they said maintence would check out. Still have not heard from the manager. We also had to ask for extra wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

More than I expected for the price paid

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Quick in and out. Room larger than expected. Left before breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aniruddh barot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com