Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Herefordshire.

Luxurious Country House hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Its quiet timeless atmosphere enhanced by the quality of its furnishings and varied pictures, as well as the sense that visitors are really valued.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Set in lovely countryside with its own spa and small golf course as well as tennis, croquet and bowls. The coast and interesting towns are nearby.
We had a charming welcome on our return to this hotel which we last visited about eight years ago. The reception and other staff were friendly, efficient and very well trained. Our room was comfortable and well equipped with a splendid Macintosh TV/computer and a lovely view over the gardens. The en-suite was spacious and all was spotless and excellently maintained. There is a well stocked 'honesty' bar and at dinner we enjoyed an excellent choice from an a la carte menu; our meals were expertly prepared and very pleasantly served. The wine list was put together by an enthusiast and offers a good choice of well chosen, fairly priced, bottles. During dinner our bedroom curtains were drawn and the bed turned down for us. Altogether a delightful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Westiefrom Hampshire

Lovely country hotel with excellent spa facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal place to unwind and the facilities were to a high standard , Would l definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom UK

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lovely grounds, classy spa, bowls great fun. Staff excellent. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K Gordonfrom Midlands

Wonderfully relaxing country house hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly comfortable and welcoming with an excellent spa and great food Apple TV in rooms and free wi fi a great bonus. lovely grounds
Cons: Timings of service in the evenings when a larger table is also in. Only one key fob between two to open external building door proved an annoyance
Location: Portsmouth Historic dockyard , Chichester and several National Trust houses and gardens
Very relaxing three day break, staff were exceptionally courteous ,very friendly and sorted any issue very swiftly. Suitable for a wind down and relax. Country house furnishings with modern facilities. Some lovely original watercolours as decoration. Need a car as quite remote down small country road. Some rooms are in the adjoining building a very short walk away. Stayed in this building which was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected jewel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was tucked away it is much nicer than most around even if correspondingly more expensive. Beautiful location. Very comfortable and good service and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RH

Lovely secluded spa hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
beautiful countryside, really nice room and facilities and grounds. very good breakfast. best to have own car though as far from station
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Suffolk

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Decor, Facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: Evening Meal Menu.
Location: Good location for those who like Horse Racing (Goodwood) Polo (Cowdray Park) also within reach of seaside resorts such as Bognor, Brighton, Worthing.
Wonderful 3 night stay. Could not have been better. All staff were extremely helpful and willing. Room was perfectly clean and facilities excellent. Cant wait to go back for another stay.