Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Affordable, good place to stay near the airport in Midland.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smelly, dirty

Posted Oct 18, 2014
room was dirty, towls were old and stained. Would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not very clean

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not really clean. Grape stems on floor and used conditioner in the shower. There was also a swarm of gnats across the bar area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

This hotel is adequate.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: I thought the staff was nice and the breakfast was decent. I also liked the small restaurant which was very convenient for lunch.
Cons: I was VERY disappointed with the pool - it was NASTY. I knew the pool was outdoors but it had not been cleaned in AT LEAST a month, full of dirt.
Location: The only good thing about the location is the proximity to the airport. It might be OK if you had transportation but I did not so I was stuck.
I selected this hotel for it's vicinity to the Midland airport. I arranged for late check-in and check-out which both were honored with no issues. When I arrived at the hotel and got to my room the door was open. No one was there but I think the maid staff left it open due to the fact that there were no towels in the room (which I didn't discover till midnight). In the morning I was able to receive towels so it wasn't a big deal to me. The main issue if you are not familiar with Midland (which has nothing to do with this hotel) is there is NOTHING to do close to the hotel so if you don't have transportation then you will be bored to tears. Also, this hotel could use some renovations, it shows it's age but that's not very important to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dannyfrom Fort Worth

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well this hotel is not the newest but it has several things going for it. One, staff is friendly and actually speaks to you. The staff alone is what makes this place. People out in Midland are cranky, tacky fully inked and trashy from what I've seen. The breakfast is better than most hotels I've stayed in Odessa or Midland. They have a lounge. The locals that seem to hang out there are friendly. Over all it was a pleasant stay. Quiet, friendly and priced better than most the hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Not really a good hotel. Staff was friendly, but café was out of hamburger buns when I ordered a hamburger. No orange juice at breakfast. Rooms were very poorly lit and only one power outlet in the whole room, not good for someone trying to do work on the road. Not a good chair in the room. Office chair at the little desk was the only one fairly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have and will stay there again. It's curious that when you turn on your WiFi device it shows a Baymont WiFi signal but it does not connect to the web. The lady at the front desk had to type into my device a Yahoo address which brought up another Baymont site that would connect to the web, how would a guest know that? The room lighting could be better as it seems a little dark and the beds could be a little softer. Having a restaurant in the hotel is a BIG plus, thank you. The lobby bar is nice also.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Spring, TX

No room for us

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel and were told that they did not have a room for us even though we had made a reservation several days before. I'm not sure if the hotel was over booked or what. The front desk personnel were very helpful and did find us a room at a hotel in nearby Odessa. They also paid for our room because of the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stevefrom cornwall, on

Closest to airport and good value in midland

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Stayed for one night with my flight to catch early flight, was expecting not much from outside but our smoking room did not smell to bad and was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and eager to please