Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsey M from Phoenix, AZ

Not the greatest stay considering the price...

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Because of the oil BOOM in Odessa, ALL hotels are high cost, so I opted for the Comfort Inn as it was a few dollars less, and I was only in town 1 night for a funeral. I thought the hotel was hard to find, not in the best area and upon checking in, I waited at the front desk for about 15 mins before someone even greeted me. The rooms were clean yet a bit musty and out dated. The bed was just OK, and there seemed to be issues with the Wi-Fi. (Wasn't told that at check in) I even tried to use the computer in the 'business center' by the front desk. After sitting there frustrated not being able to get on-line and print a boarding pass, someone at the front desk finally said, "Oh yeah that computer doesn't work" I suggested they put a note on the computer stating so, but everyone kind of looked at me like I was nuts. I was pretty happy to high tail it out of the Comfort Inn, and would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy Barron from Odessa, Texas

Easy Access

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy Access to I20, quiet even though in industrial area. Rooms neat clean, good breakfast for children. Check in personnel could use better training as there seems to be problems understanding reservation process through Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Austin, TX

the extra mile

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love a company/mgr that does the little things that make a stay more enjoyable. Upon checking in, they asked me if I would like a"goodie bag". Um yes, who wouldn't? Then they brought out a bowl of candy bars and then asked if I wanted a bottle of water. 3 things that cost no more than $2-3 since all hotels in Midland/Odessa are so outrageous, and that little $3 move made me so impressed! The room as clean, spacious, and quiet. The pillows were the only thing I wasn't 100% on, but I usually am unhappy with them. I'm so glad I chose to stay at this place in lieu of my normal Midland hotel. This is a keeper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BTB from Sulphur Springs, TX

Close To Clients on I-20

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a room that didn't have the bathroom cleaned yet and when I called to notify them , they acted very quickly, moving me to a new room. Little thing but the coffee maker was broke - hard to justify spending that kind of money for a $100 / night hotel but it was close to dining, clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Odessa, Tx.

Great experience

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our recent stay at Comfort Inn is very likely the best experience we have had, compared to any other hotel! Despite my late check in (around 11 P.M.) staff had a great attitude and very professional. Condition and cleanliness of the room was outstanding. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! I definitely intend on becoming a loyal Comfort Inn customer and hope that they are all as great as the Odessa, Texas location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rickyandlacey2008 from Odessa

Quick get-a-way

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were very nice and cleaner than most hotels in the area. I was a little upset that I sat at the check out counter for 10 minutes before someone came up and then ignored me to check out the guest behind me. Otherwise my stay was great for an overnight get-a-way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com