Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from brighton, ON, Canada

short business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: clean & quiet
Cons: breakfast just so-so
Location: on the edge of town. nothing nearby
this motel boosts it's rates substantially for holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from brantford on.

Up to Midland for the weekend.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The beds where great.I think we were in the newly renovated rooms. The staff seemed to be busy all the time.Good job on them!!
Cons: The breakfast feast could be beeft up a little.
Location: There is a nice little reastrunt down the street called Lot 102. If you head over Penetang two great spot for drinks and food are Phils and Ub
Nice little Hotel,not the fanciest place i've stayed at but the staff were VERY nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Hagan from Hamilton, ON

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recent stay was quite comfortable, the front desk staff was incredibly helpful, polite and made sure we were happy.The hotel was very quiet and very comfortable.I recommend it highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping. Hotel under construction

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast great
Good friendly staff. Toilet ran had to click the handle. Tight space in room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your e mail, and survey response. Our hotel's general manager is passionate about hospitality, and it shows in the team that she has assembled. I am sorry that the toilet ran, and I've subsequently replaced the valve in the tank. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and hope that you'll come back again soon. Respectfully at your service. Greg Swick Comfort Inn Midland
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Snowmobile lay-over !

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel is showing its age.Room was updated but was easily to tell it use to be smoke free room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Alliston, ON

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel staff was so accomodating and hospitable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included and was pretty good - just not enough selection for someone with a strict diet like me. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your recent review. It's reassuring that all our hard work renovating the Comfort Inn - Midland, as well as hiring and training new staff members has not gone unnoticed. This week we received another shipment of brand new Simmons queen beds and cozy duvets. Upon completion of our lobby renovation / expansion, our complimentary breakfast will include some additional hot menu items. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope that you'll come back again soon. Respectfully at your service, Greg Swick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from Pembroke, Ontario

Excellent value for the price!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel is currently undergoing renovations and updates. The room we had was upgraded and had a king bed, duvet, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. Continental breakfast was included and had sufficient choices such as boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, yogurts, cereal, juice, coffee, tea and hit chocolate. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review that you recently posted on Expedia. It's reassuring to know that all the time, effort and money that we have been spending on the Comfort Inn - Midland has not gone unnoticed. We're making steady progress on the guest room renovations, and looking forward to meeting the general contractor next week to firm up plans for the lobby renovation. I hope that you'll come back again soon. Happy New Year! Greg Swick, Comfort Inn Midland
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013