Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little pricey

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Having laundry facility
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Baseball
All hotels/motels in Midland seemed overpriced including this one. TV remote needed a battery. Dryer did not work until breaker switch was switched back on. Not much variety for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Drew from Salt Lake

Not Clean, Needs Repairs

Posted Apr 26, 2014
When I arrived, after the 3:00 pm check-in time, I was checked into my room fairly quickly by the hotel staff. But, when I went to my room, there were several sketchy people hanging around a parking lot that was almost empty. When I entered the room, there were no sheets on the bed and the pillows and blankets were tossed on the couch and floor. The carpet was noticeably dirty. I went to the office and complained and they assured me they would fix it. When I arrived later, the bed was made and the carpet vacuumed. But, the curtains over the window facing the parking lot were coming off the railing and were very hard to close. There was a gap under the door that let in light from the parking lot. There was a hole in the wall of the shower next to the handle. The mattress felt as if if needed to be replaced a few years ago. Not really worth the $100/night they are charging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Days18277, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent Days Inn Midland stay. We value guest feedback in order to provide our guests with a quality experience .We're sorry to hear that you didn't have the quality experience we strive for and have taken stops to ensure that the issues you experienced during your checkin and stay are rectified. We would love the opportunity to serve you again and improve upon your last experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Shrevport

Paid good $$ but have paid less for more

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room stank, needs work all over the hotel, keep looking enough said.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Days18277, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at Days Inn Midland. Customer feedback is crucial to our continuing efforts to provide a quality experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Days18277, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Cons: The price per night. Seriously, it's Midland, not London or New York.
The most expensive Days Inn I have ever stayed in in my life. Ridiculous. Additionally, if.you stay here, be sure to ask for a room that Is not close to the bar. Especially if .you have to get up early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Corpus Christi, TX

it was nice and the staff was nice

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I arrived late at night and stayed for a day. The staff was pleasant and the room was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany, TX

Pathetic!!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner did not blow cold air and you just were covered in sweat the entire time you were in there. The room had trash piled up that looked like it had been accumulating for quite some time when I tried to plug in my laptop. Wiring had been altered to I guess just "get by", clearly wired by the sorriest electrician in Midland or Ector County. The etire stay flat out sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Days18277, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We rely on customer feedback in order to maintain our quality standards. Unfortunately, we were not alerted to your concerns during your stay , otherwise we could have addressed those issues at the time. We are working diligently to ensure that every guest stay is beyond guest expectations. We invite you to come stay with us again and give us the opportunity to improve upon your last stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com