Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our property. See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staff was rude, they have no knowledge of customer service. The guest next door were too loud, guest services and police depArtment had to check up on them and eventually were kicked out. But we were not able to sleep. When I complained to guest services, she simply said that it was our of their control. The room didn't have a fridge, microwave or blow dryer, which I was depending on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I am sorry you had noisy neighbors, it sounds like our Guest Service department handled it correctly. They spoke with them, warned them and then had them removed. It is a terrible inconvenience I am sure. We have mini fridges available for guests who require them; please ask at the front desk upon check in. The hairdryer is in the vanity drawer in the bathroom, I am sorry you were unable to locate it. I hope this will help to make your next stay better for you, we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholasfrom Harlingen

Doubletree is a really nice hotel will be back

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Best stay in a while from a hotel will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thom

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in & out! Nice!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Everything we needed. Nice facilities. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
We are so happy you liked us! Thank you for your excellent review and positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom La Porte texas

Nice

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel and your kind words about our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you again in the near future. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least favorite double tree ever.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Disappointing from start to finish. Started with old cookies and then onto dinner with a horribly trained staff. We were on the 5th floor and could feel a party going on in the lounge 5 floors down. Waited in the morning for 30 minutes to find someone to help with our bags and another 30 minutes for another untrained person to make coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear you had difficulties during your visit at our hotel. We hate to disappoint any guest and do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to make this right for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dror

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to caring for you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: location was good
Location: none
nice staff, quiet, good beds, clean....valet service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christyfrom Verona, PA

Midland, TX

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was for business...everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!