Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Very Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location and the pleasant surroundings.
Location: The hotel is located near many eating establishments. There is a mall and theater very near. Also, Wal-mart and Sam's are near by.
We were met at the hotel with a smiling welcome and a speedy check-in. Everything was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dsvkt

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful, clean, and friendly hotel. The only downside was that every time we used our key we had to get s new one from office.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Brittani, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the room keys. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Odessa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Everything about the hotel was excellent, the only thing i wasn/t super crazy about was the breakfast. As far as everything else it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Ft. Worth

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls , Texas

quick over night trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Several various attractions are by the hotel. There is a George Bush Museum close by.
First and foremost, the staff were outstanding. We were going to a memorial service on Saturday. When the front desk staff found that out we were given a reduced rate that was really nice of them. The staff was friendly and very helpful. One of the staff got a Friday newspaper for us, so that we had a second obituary notice for my aunt. The hotel was clean, as was the room. Even though being remodeled the place was great. My granddaughter apparently made an impression on them, as they were very kind to her. front check in to check out we were treated great. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was awesome, never have stayed in an expensive place, but I must say, the price for this one was to much . Room was awesome, curtains would not close, so guess what I saw all night long. Light in my room , no state rates, (that's not good) but all in all was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo from Round Rock Texas

ok hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
doing renovation and had losts of workers going around everywhere. first day of breaKfast was very limited and the person fixing it did not care much about keeping food coming. Second day was different and notice the difference from previous day. This lady always keep food and drinks stock and keep an eye on what was missing to restock. I notice second day person was someone permanent and with a uniform. Clean room and friendly lady to come to clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. In the areas sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa on your next visit to Odessa so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was being upgraded. It made it harder to stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, TX

Not aware of renovations.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better scheduling on renovations.
I was totally surprised to walk into this hotel and see the entry way in total renovation. It would have made a huge difference had we of known ahead of time. There were workers, equipment and supplies that we walked around our entire stay. The weather was freezing therefore there was ice on the roads and walkways. The workers parked their vehicles under the entryway! We had to work around them to load and unload.