Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from NH

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Phone system, internal rang busy and calling the external phone number rang and training of front desk staff.
The only bad experience I had was the second night I checked in (stayed two nights in one week, but on separate days). The front desk staff didn't have my information under my name, it had someone else's information and credit card information. The clerk couldn't read my license so I gave it to her verbally, but she couldn't confirm if my card would be charged and I had pre-paid for the room. I called the front desk after settling into my room, but it rang busy, I saw the clerk outside with another guest smoking and chatting. I repeatedly called the front desk using the phone in the room and calling the hotels phone number with no success. When I went down with my confirmation for pre-paying my room she couldn't help me and said her manager would have to deal with it, the same with my Hilton rewards numbers. I made two trips down to get this information. She also said to give it 30 minutes to get to the airport in the morning because of traffic, but there was none. I was disappointed with the experience I had that night, the previous night was great and went without a hitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Midland

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were working in the hallway. Hard to get to room door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Price
Location: Franchise Hades, no craft beer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've been in since my college days

Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast & supper was served. They were good meals
Cons: Finish construction and gym needs to open earlier in the morning
Location: good
Provided breakfast and supper. Makes it eaiser for business trips
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by buck from midland

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
paid full price for a not finished hotel,construction,key did not work 6 times,bathroom door would not shut to close to the tile floor,would have loved to know this hotel was being remodeled,would have stayed somewhere else for the same price,staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Katy, TX

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the consistency in quality and cleanliness of the Hampton hotels. My only suggestion would be for them to consider replacing the mattresses. Ours was pretty mushy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Roswell, NM

Not bad, but expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice enough, breakfast was good, room was comfortable. It is not a $250 - $300 a night range that I paid for it, but that's just what they cost in Midland right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leroy from Houston, TX, USA

Great Time In Midland

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: pool was close
Location: in the middle of all the restruants and shopping
The Hotel was great, rooms were great, the staff was real friendly and helpful, only the pool was being renovated.