Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Horrible, untrustworthy!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
They gave away my room even though I made a reservation, because they overbooked their rooms. Not my fault! The floor was dirty, the shower was gross, the heater fan never shut off during the night, they only provided one tiny bottle of combo shampoo and conditioner, and I didn't have any cable. Overall, extremely disappointed, especially for having to pay $200 per night. Horrible! Don't stay here! Oh ya, and the breakfast was a joke, I could have eaten better at a convenience store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
awful won"t come back. Inconvenient location. Hard to locate. Especially at night. Dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Loud, poor service. Low end hotel and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorafrom Greenville, SC

clean and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta was nice and convenient to the highway
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Unless it's the only thing left...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The bed. The staff were cheerful and friendly.
Cons: Better maintenance, better cleaning (seriously I took a washcloth and some water and cleaned the toilet seat better than the staff did).
About the only thing good was the bed. Other than that, ancient stained carpet, a dirty toilet, a horrible bathroom is all that awaits you here. Unfortunately it was the only option I had for an open room... next time. I think I'll sleep in my rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Antonio

Time for an update!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this motel on business for many years and seen the rates triple, but no serious updates to the rooms, especially the bath. I suggest you spend that extra revenue you are pulling in on renovations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We went to wrong hotel but was accommodated and they were great
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norman, OK

Not really any redeeming qualities to be honest.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
To begin my experience I was forced to wait on the concierge to check me in due to her preoccupation with her phone. Upon initial inspection of the room every surface was filthy. My room was close to the lobby's back entrance which was a passageway for noisy individuals of questionable character at all hours of the night. The cleaning staff ignored the "do not disturb" card in the door lock and forced entry while I was asleep, fortunately leaving upon realizing their mistake. There was no hot water in the sink; apparently it was sacrificed for the hot water in the shower since in there it was the only water available. The microwave was of dubious structural integrity. The staff was kind enough to leave their cleaning solution in my room, as well as the previous occupants half-eaten icecream in the freezer. The checkout experience was dominated by the concierges insistence on watching a video which appeared to be a "how to" on giving birth, while she assisted me. Overall this experience left me questioning humanity, and gravely concerned about its future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room smelled bad. After seeing the room, I asked to cancel the room, but was told that was not possible. I was given another room, but it was not much better. Would never stay there again.