Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karyn from El Paso, TX

Pool & hot tub not heated.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had specifically booked this hotel for the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Neither was heated and pool room did not seem to be heated either. My three grandsons were very disappointed. Other than the pool problem, hotel & service were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Cthy, Hotel Management
I am sorry you wre misinformed about our pool. Even though it s an indoor pool it has never been a heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff is too aggressive.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We got up for breakfast and almost had to physically keep the cleaning staff from going into our room. Our plan was to cone back and relax after breakfast before checking out. They need training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Arlington TX

So impressed! Would stay here again!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were SO impressed from our very first interaction. We arrived on the evening and our family was staying for 2 nights. The hotel staff had a little basket of small toys and let each of our two small children pick something from the basket. They also had fresh cookies and tea and even free ice cream! The coffee bar was left out all day which was nice. The breakfast was good...juice selection, waffles with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, yogurt etc. The staff were incredibly friendly and the room was really nice and clean. There was even a refrigerator. We had a king with a fold out couch and our 5 and 6 year old had plenty of space on the couch. The pool.is NOT heated and the hot tub was broken, but that was our only disappointment. Would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Midland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast. Everyone was helpful.
Cons: Nothing I'm aware of
Location: Don't know.
Had excellent service. Very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena from Alpharetta GA

Disaster

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I'd love to tell you about our stay, but our stay unfortunately didn't happen. We had some delays getting to the place. We'd traveled all day and didn't arrive until after 2:00 in the morning, our kids in tow. Imagine how disappointed we were when we walked into the lobby to check in and no one was there behind the desk. A sign on the desk said something along the lines that the desk attendant was helping a customer somewhere and to call the lobby phone to get assistance. We called and called and after 30 minutes we finally gave up. We were glad when we called the corporate office and they agreed to give us a refund, but today we were told that they would not refund our money after all, only a voucher because according to them, the desk attendant was off helping other customers. This is a load of bull - the hotel is two stories tall, we walked through the whole thing and didn't see any sign of any hotel employee. We walked around outside to see if they were just on a smoke break - no dice. The attendant was obviously off-site or asleep. That the situation happened at all is unacceptable, and it was made worse when corporate decided not to give the refund. I gave the hotel 1 star only because 0 stars is not an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midland tx hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable. Nice facility. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, Ca

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The gym and pool area is in poor condition. The hospitality area where the food was served was better than expected. Lots of choices and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Kerrville

Happy surprise

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice inside. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable, lots of complimentary beverages (tea, water, coffee) and snacks (cookies, ice cream) during the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The pool area needs some tender loving care.
Location: We checked out the local museums, and we really enjoyed what Midland/Odessa has
This was a very surprising experience. The staff were awesome, and the room was very nice. We couldn't have been more pleased with the room. All the little extras they treat you with really make this a great place to stay.