Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When checking in lobby was full of flies. Went to room the light switch did not work. When I turned on the lamp my hand slid across the base from the grease. Film on TV. Dirty footprints on floor in front of sink and throughout the bathroom. The bathroom was disgusting. There were steak marks down the mirror. Leftover food in fridge. Dirty sheets. Within 2 minutes went to front desk to ask for a refund ( which was well within their time limit which had been changed with pen from 10 minutes to 7 on the sign by the desk) which I still have not received. I have also not heard back from hotel on status of refund. Neither person on duty knew how to process. Manager was very rude. Front deck person was nice and understood why I wanted a refund but was a new hire and didn't know how to process the refund. The manager on duty refused to speak with a representative of expedia to get the refund handled in a timely manner. Overall a very bad experience. Would not recommended hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not suitable to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Did not like hotel due to the fact that I did not feel safe....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it might seem

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I booked two queens non-smoking. When I arrived, the room they gave us was two doubles, and had been smoked in. When I brought this to the attention of the clerk he told me all the rooms were double beds. Theowner told me that doubles were the same as queens and that he couldn't control who smoked in the rooms. Thats where his help ended. No offer for a refund, to change rooms or anything. The hotel was run down, the staff was rude, and they misrepresent what they are. Go next door to the quality inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
It wasn't clean or in any manner that I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Texas

Unsafe, loud and smelly

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else could be improved
Steel doors with dents and rust, "nonsmoking" rooms with so much smell of smoke it made me ill. People charcoal grilling outside their rooms so the charcoal smell was in the room, people blaring music from their cars in the parking lot. Also not sure but believe that hookers were in the parking lot. Loud and smelly. I walked away after having paid for 2 nights on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience of my travels

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
I need to talk to someone at Expedia ASAP, since you can't post reviews that include insults then there is nothing more to say here. I need to be in contact with someone at Expedia who can take action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaner
Location: I-20 east odessa,texas
Room was not clean and the room had a unpleasant Oder.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Houston

Sorry stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: No idea, only interested in a good nights stay.
No towels, no cups, no TV remote, no offer to come to room and correct. Of course, had I booked on site, I would have saved $15.00. No return customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Two adults & one child- we got one towel, bathroom dirty, tv didn't work, bullet hole in window. I would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by J from TX

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Put clocks in the rooms Make sure light switches work Put some local information in the rooms Improve breakfast
Location: Just down the road from lots of restaurants
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay on a road trip. You get what you pay for! Room didn't have any towels, until I went and asked for them. I was told they weren't clean when I checked in (at 4:30 p.m.). The door to my room looked like someone had tried to break into the room - it was dented in. There was no clock in the room. The light switch did not turn on any lights. The TV remote did not work. There was no guide to local places (places to eat, places of worship, etc., like you see in most hotel rooms). There was an ironing board, but no iron. I thought breakfast would be redeeming. But.... The coffee was horrible. The milk tasted sour. The best thing was the waffle that I made myself. But the butter was in an industrial-sized tub (which was covered with filth and had probably been used every morning for two months), and the syrup was presented in a bathroom soap dispenser which I had to pump over my waffle.