Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious, good variety for breakfast, clean, modern and well maintained.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy.
We were given an accessible room that we did not request. The shower splashed water on the floor, but that was a minor inconvenience. The room had lots of space to move around. The kitchenette was an unexpected plus-a full refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and all kitchen utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. It's through guest feedback that we are able to improve. Thank you for letting me know about the AC Unit being noisy. I will let me engineer know so that he can inspect that unit. I am glad you enjoyed your suites. Please come visit us anytime.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Midland, TX

overcrowed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better staff
Poor service, Poos staff. Will not use this hotel ever. Will not recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to making your stay a memorable one. We are terribly sorry that your experience with us was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. We appreciate the time to give us your feedback, Terri Oliver- General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice room and good shower.
Cons: Do not give away prepaid rooms and have breakfast as promised. Fix dripping ceiling in lobby.
We arrived at 11pm tired from a long drive. Our room was paid in advanced. Upon arrival we found our 2 queen bed room for 4 adults was not available to us. We were told they have a king size room for us. The desk clerk called the manager (no manager on duty) and then put me on the phone with her. She told me that a sofa bed was in the room. I had replied that we are 4 adults and 3 of them are over 6ft., thus unable to share the pull out. The clerk was told to call other hotels to see if they can take us. Once a hotel was found for us the manager then determined that Town Place should just give us 2 rooms instead of them paying for a room somewhere else. It was close to midnight by the time we were able to get into the rooms. We went downstairs for the breakfast which was supposed to be out until 10 am on weekends. Nothing was there at 9am. We were told the cook didn't show up and they were doing the best they could. We left to spend money on a breakfast that should have been included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please allow me to apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to insure that our guest receive the room type requested. In addition, we are re-evaluating our processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with us was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. We appreciate the time to give us your feedback, Terri Oliver – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Customer service was excellent, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. Having stayed all over West Texas, this hotel was the best so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review. Our staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. They look forward to reading the reviews our guest post. To them it’s a report card. So thank you again for your time! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please think of us for future stays. Terri Oliver – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but very nice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Real nice hotel. More than you want to pay for a hotel on a business trip, but well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review. Our staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. They look forward to reading the reviews our guest post. To them it’s a report card. So thank you again for your time! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please think of us for future stays. Terri Oliver – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from el paso

awsome

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was so great I extended my stay. Very spacious, clean, full kitchen, nice pool, work out room, and they allow pets. Cant beat the hotel for the $140 a night price tag. If your staying in midland or odessa I strongly recommend stay here. No in hotel restruant,but it has a full kitchen and a SAMs right behind it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Midland, TX

Outstanding

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. Clean room, very spacious and nice. The only thing missing in the room was to have a recliner instead of chair. Otherwise it was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candee from Okc

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and the hospitality. The room was so very nice, I just wished we could have stayed longer. Will definately come back. Thank you for a great weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James collins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com