Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Good for touring cork and surrounding area

Posted May 26, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay and found hotel convenient to tour surrounding area.Hotel staff also very helpful and hotel facilities good and easy to access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

One night in Midleton

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent approach to meeting my needs
Cons: The room, whilst very comfortable needed a number of small repairs undertaken
Location: Convenient location just off N25
This was booked at the very last minute for a family event. On top of that we advised reception that we wouldn't be able to check in until very late in the evening. The hotel responded saying this would be fine and did we want them to provide a meal! Fortunately, we didn't but we were welcomed an the shirt stay went very well. Breakfast was very good with a good choice and friendly service. I wasn't there long enough to see any of the other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel outside Cork

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Good facilities, family friendlyness
Cons: Swimming pool open for longer
Location: It is a short walk to town but better to drive to Cork where there is a must bigger choice of things to do.
There is ample parking at this hotel. The hotel is also a health centre and has facilities for children so it tends to get busy. It is about a 20 minute drive from Cork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Belfast

Impressed

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Really helpful staff. Amazing food. Will be back again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Lisbon

A highly overrated 2 1/2 star hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the comments and the pictures, I arrived at the Midleton Park expecting something akin to a proper 3-star, like the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. Instead, it's more like a 2-star, 2 1/2 stars at best. The wallpaper was badly peeling in my room. The mattress was creaky and uncomfortable. I had a table and a desk, but only one chair to go between them. The wifi worked poorly or not at all. The only plus for my room was that it was very big and very spacious. The plain fact is what the hotel is missing is attention to detail. With only a little better maintenance and a little more attention to the basics, I think it could be fine. But it wasn't a 3-star, let alone the 4-star that so many of the reviewers seem to think it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel in Middleton

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück hat uns auch sehr gut gefallen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Comfortable furnishings, central location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness could not be faulted. Bed coverings were crisp and well laid out.
Cons: I had letters to write, but the lamp attached to the mirror above the desk appeared to have no way of bring switched on.
Location: Close enough to town for walking, far enough out of town to be quiet. Extensive shopping can be found in town.
Pleasant, honest, hard-working staff made my stay most memorable. Rooms were spacious and on the whole fit for purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colm Agnewfrom Dublin

A lovely break but a little too short!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a lovely room (322) which was very spacious , it had a couch large flat screen tv and dresser one end of the room. While the other end hosted a large king or queen sized bed and a table and chairs for two! Middleton is a lovely town with plenty to do nearby. Be sure you visit the maple leaf bar on the Main Street a lovely small Irish bar with live music on a Thursday evening and good craic at the weekends ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinissfrom yorkshire

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi did not work in my room