Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useless wifi, dirty room.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown Savannah
Cons: Rread the review.
Could not load a single webpage. wifi speed at this facility in Savannah Midtown is 1Mbps. That is 1990's technology!!! It is 100% useless. All I was trying to do was access my email and it was not possible. I had to go to the local McDonald's to do work. There was food debris on chair and the carpet along the walls hadn't been vacuumed in eons. Curtain in the room had black dirt on it. If you're a smoker this facility is for you. The parking lot and walk ways were littered with cigarette butts and you couldn't get to your room without passing someone who smoked. Smoking rooms were situated near non smoking rooms, which is ridiculous. There is a night club attached to the main lobby. If you want loud drunks walking passed your room when your trying to get sleep, then you found the right place. Book a room down the street at the Best Western. I stayed there earlier in the week and the facility was clean, wifi was excellent, and breakfast was much better. The price is equivalent. Wish it wasn't booked on this particular day because I would have stayed there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newnan, GA

Nice Hotel in Savannah

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Bed was super comfy!
Cons: Coffee was the cheapest thing you could buy... I'm a coffee lover.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
I worried about the club attached to the hotel keeping me up all night because I'm a light sleeper - The hotel was designed so you just had to ask for a room on the other end - No Problem! Staff was nice enough, and the place was very comfy and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean business class

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Just what we needed. 2 beds, a mini fridge & microwave, and it was clean. Beds were comfortable too. Nice breakfast no stale beagles here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ind

First time in Midtown loved the area!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: close to everything!
Cons: Hotel Cleaning Staff! should never have to ask for clean towels they should be there everyday!
Location: Close to shopping,downtown, lots of great places to eat!
We were here at the hotel for 4 days very disappointed in the house cleaning staff! First day ok tues-thurs terrible!! My husband went down to ask why we had to wait until 5pm or later to have clean towels the night girl at the desk said that we could have full service the next day! on our last full day there! We had to ask the cleaning staff when they were cleaning other rooms to give us towels,toliet tissue,trash bags,cups. and especially to take the trash out. We were gone everyday till 5 or 6 pm. they came in everyday to take out the dirty towels but never left clean ones!! It should be full service every day you there. never took out the trash till the last day when we got one day of full service. I didn't mind the bed not being made but it always looks better to everyone if it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Enjoyed our trip to Savannah, GA.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and room was roomy.
Cons: Customer service skills at the front desk.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby!
Went to Savannah for a weekend. This hotel is not a 3 star as described by Expedia, but it was quiet, clean, comfortable and the room looked newly updated. I had, however taken the advice of other reviews and asked for a room away from the night club. Only issue we had was the room we were assigned was still being cleaned after we had already lugged up all of our stuff. When I called the front desk, she never apologized just said that it showed that it was clean in the system, then said she would give us another room if I wanted to come down to the front desk. Then she said that she would run up the other key to me since they weren't too busy. Other than that, the hotel was fine and we enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canadian

Good location in town. Good price.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Good price for adequate accomodation. Nice pool courtyard.
Cons: Fix fridge and toilet. Hotter tea and coffee at breakfast. Fix plug in bathtub.
Comfortable bed. Refrigerator froze my water. Could only take a shower. Bathtub had no plug. Toilet was slow to flush and bathroom is small. Took bus downtown. Walking distance to Mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Just ok

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, free parking.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Downtown historical district was 15 mins away.
Bed was comfortable but room was not the cleanest. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. There was a lot of workers staying there. They had several grills cooking in the parking lot and drinking beer, but they didn't bother anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Clean rooms and the service was ok. The only thing that bothered me was the noise level. It was very noisy both with the guests next door and on the grounds making it hard to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Breakfast bar.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff and recent remodeling.
Cons: The breakfast bar needs grits, fresh fruit, and orange juice.
Location: I went to Church. I did no other local activities.
The room looked as though it had been recently remodeled. The paint was very fresh. There were real eggs and real bacon on the breakfast bar. I would like to have seen fresh fruit, grits, and orange juice on the breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, Ga

Definitely not a 3-Star

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Upon our arrival, we could not believe that Expedia gave this hotel 3-Stars. It had an ugly, old, dirty appearance. On day 2 of our stay, we got back to our room at 3:30pm to find that our room was not touched and they were not even apologetic about it. The breakfast was not the best either. I would expect for a 3- Star hotel to have at least decent breakfast. I wish I could get part of my money back.