Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Mar 4, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay, and I would definitely stay again. I did book a room with a queen bed, but was given a two double beds instead. I didn't mind though, because I was travelling by myself. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was close to good coffee and the subway. Can't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Although it doesn't have great views or a beautiful facade, this hotel is definitely worth your time and money. It's walking distance from Times Square and Grand Central. It's only a block or two away from the F Line subway that takes you down south also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Espaço

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A estadia foi muito boa. Sem reclamações. A única obs é o tamanho do quarto, se for uma família com mais de três pessoas o quarto fica impraticável. Fomos em três e ficou apertado para colocar as malas. A localização é excelente perto do Empire State e de lojas como Best buy e Macys. A poucos minutos a pé para Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Close to My Office

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was across the street from my office.
Cons: There was no restaurant. I had to go out for meals.
Location: There is a very nice 24-hour deli next door. It's close to the NY Public Library and Bryant Park and within walking distance of the theatre district.
The room was comfortable and clean but not very large. The bathroom had nice space for my toiletries but the marble floor was quite cold to my bare feet in the middle of the night. The thermostat in the room was easy to use, but the heater was quite loud and woke me up when it kicked on in the middle of the night. All of the staff members were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

bonne situation

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: service de garde des bagages gratuit. chambre ok personnel ok
Cons: machine à chocolat chaud/café ne fonctionne pas toujours
Location: proche de tous !!!
bon séjour, pour noel 2014 chambre correcte très bonne situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
no ventilator in the bathroom the light is a little bit dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martos

Valoración de hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
La situación del hotel es fantástica el la misma esquina de la quinta avenida, a tres calles de time square , a dos calles del empíre state ,tiene un Deli justo al lado del hotel muy practico ,enfrente del hotel hay una tienda comestible y de mas cosas todo a 0,99 $ muy practica ,el personal del hotel fue atentos en todo momento ,la limpieza fenomenal y la habitación fantastica colchones muy bueno ,en general fantástico volveré a reservarlo ,garantizado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great Staff and Location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A great location from which to explore New York...and at an affordable price. I seldom have high expectations in New York for great service, but this hotel may have changed my mind. The bellman made us feel as if we had found a new best friend! My son stays here on business and, if you're not looking for a large array of amenities on site, this hotel is a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Hello Kirk, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard 5th Avenue. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the free coffee and hot chocolate!
Location: Many restaurants nearby and near the park and shopping malls.
I love the location of the hotel. It has so many restaurants around. The hotel itself has free coffee and hot chocolate. Great location indeed! My family would love to go back at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable, good location, what's not to like?

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Arrived at about 1.30am but the concierge informed us about the 24 hour deli next door and offered to hold our bags if we wanted to get something to eat which was appreciated. Queen room was very comfortable (bed like a cloud), perhaps a bit small by US standards but perfectly fine for us. 17th floor over the hotel entrance on 40th street - traffic woke me up the first few mornings but then I used the regular hum of the air con to block it out. I think they had ear plugs on reception if you wanted them. Loved the complimentary Starbucks coffee and tea selection- we definitively made the most of this! I got bagels, tropicana juice and a chocolate treat from the deli each morning and took it up to our room with the free coffee (around $13 so not bad!). Hotel location was great! On check out they held our bags for the afternoon whilst we went shopping. Concierge arranged for a car to take us to JFK for $65 including tolls. A bit more than a cab but the car was very comfortable and it was so difficult to get a cab during our trip, we were happy! Plus the traffic was awful and our friend's who'd got a 'shuttle' said it turned up 50 minutes late.