Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield UK

Lovely Hotel, lovely staff & helpful.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Excellent location! Excellent Expetience!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It's rare any hotel manages to meet or exceed my expectations. What a pleasant surprise in every way. This hotel group understands customer service, hotel management and making every guest feel special, individual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean and spacious rooms. Lovely comfortable beds for the perfect nights sleep following days of walking miles sit
Cons: Provision of teabags and a kettle!! Great if you like coffee but us Brits like a good cuppa!
Location: Location was perfect with short walking distances to the theatre district, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Central Park and Rockafella
Our whole weekend was excellent, except for the transfers. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is in a perfect location as you have a permanent point of reference with the Empire State Building being almost next door! The transfer shuttle with a company that is widely advertised on the web with the words Link, Air and Go in the title was not good however and very unsafe, the driver at one point had no hands on the steering wheel as was talking on his phone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Central Hotel on 5th Ave. Saved money on Taxis

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beds were so comfortable after walking around New York
Cons: Door put on Toilet.
Location: Very central location for Broadway, Times Square, Macy's, Grand Central Station. Burger King opposite, CWS Drug Store and The Irish Keg Pub closeby
Friendly staff. On arrival asked if we wanted to upgrade to suite at extra cost. No thanks. Room strange design. Smallish room with one wardrobe in front of us. Followed by door to bathroom, then coffee maker and fridge, TV on dressing table and locked wardrobe (perhaps access to bath/shower/basin water supply) on other side of the wall. Side Window looking onto brick wall and apartments to the left. Two single beds opposite TV, which were the most comfy beds ever slept in. Hinges on Door to bathroom had dropped so door did not close completely. Through this door on left behind wardrobe was a toilet in a recess without a door, to the right was a corridor with basin, shaving mirror and make up mirror with TV. Beyond that was a bath and window looking onto apartments, so had to keep blind closed. No sign of the Hairdressers or Spa facilities offered. Breakfast $39 so found Pershing Square Restaurant at half the price with great atmosphere. Traffic noise could not be heard, which is why we didn't book Hotel in Times Square. Asked for later check out as on evening flight. Staff said we could keep room until 3 pm but when we returned at 2.20 pm to get our packed cases couldn't get into room and chamber maid hovering. Only there three nights so did not want to change rooms or upgrade. Toilet without door could have been difficult if work colleagues sharing. Unnecessary as plenty of room for door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Fantastic location, on fifth yet quiet. Over service at every opportunity. Great food and staff. Would stay again and recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab central hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Fabulous Central hotel, and only a couple of blocks into the busier areas, great restaurants and bars and pretty parks within walking distance, would highly recommend this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

room with room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Hotel located near Empire State building. We walked a lot - Macy's, Lord and Taylor close by. Hotel has a town car on first come first serve basis.
We were traveling with our college aged son so we wanted 2 queen beds. We were very pleased with what we got - lots of room in a family suite. If you needed to stay for an extended time you could make yourself feel right at home. The room had lots of storage and a full size bathroom - with TV in the mirror. Soft drinks where complimentary in room frig. Free newspaper in the morning. Hotel has a nice fitness room, a spa (we didn't get to try), a bar with jazz band in the evening. We didn't eat at the hotel but lots of options in walking distance - more reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great hotel, perfect staff and superb service!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Langham Place was a great experience ! They made us feel comfortable all the time. Super friendly. The room was all you can expect and more! 24 hour room service ! Plus many complimentaries... No doubt to stay there again. A little pricey but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence in Central New York

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The Langham Place offers all that the numerous reviews promise. Centrally located it offers the height of luxury with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel/Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Exceptional staff. Very spacious rooms with great views. Loved the auto curtains!!!!
Cons: The closet lighting was too dim.
Location: Great location. Well within walking distance of several great attractions like MoMA, Library, Grand Central, Empire State Building.
This is a great hotel. Right in the heart of Manhattan on Fifth Avenue. The room was extremely spacious with a walk in closet and well appointed bathroom. Great views of the Empire State Building with the Executive Place Empire View. We were able to walk to our show at Radio City Music Hall and walked to Grand Central and the Public Library with no trouble either. There's a great German Beer Hall just down the street on 37th. Wife and I had a great time in the city and the experience was definitely enhanced by our stay at the Langham. Would recommend to anyone.