Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel sehr sehr Zentral

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Immer wieder. Mega Badezimmer. Alles neu! Anfängliche Startschwirig beim Einchecken, machte das Zimmer und der Service alles wieder gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

No room Service !

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff did all they could to acomidate the lack of room service, bell boy went to the Dhop for me! But I justwanted a beer to watch the football with in my room. Took a good hour to arrive. For a 4* hotel it really should have all the facilities of other 4* hotels. Also room was on the 17th floor. Overlooking Nothing ! Small room ! Clean & warm but mini ! lol. Would have been overcrowded with 2 of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Good situation

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Fridge
Location: Great situation for shops ,restaurants etc
Rooms a touch small with limited facilities e.g no fridge or room service but clean,comfortable and warm ! In cold winter...bar and restaurant welcoming and helpful as were staff in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very cozy, "boutique" style hotel. Pleasant environment, great location, nice staff, wonderful food, clean and comfortable room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Lovely hotel in NY

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great overall experience, nothing was to much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nothing wrong

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Times Square, 5th Ave. 30 Rock, Central Park all within about a mile.
My wife best summed up our 3 day stay by saying there was nothing wrong with the hotel. That was a very good compliment I thought. There was one thing wrong however, the chain to pull-down the dark shade on one of the windows was stuck. Since they offered to send engineering staff up immediately to fix it, I can't really count this as a problem. The staff is exceedingly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about everything. The bed was very comfortable and had a thick comforter for coziness. We reserved a standard room, but were upgraded because apparently there were rooms available. The room had a TV and safe, but not microwave or refrigerator. This was my first visit to NY, so I can't say whether the room was noisier than expected, but it's a crowded city so I didn't expect the quiet of B&Bs that we sometimes frequent. It was quiet till 6:30am. We were on the 10th floor. As mentioned, the location is very good for tourists like myself. There was a couple of good restaurants a few doors away and a Starbucks. There is a gym, but as with many hotels, it has little equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales und tolles Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Ich wuerde das nächste mal wieder in dieses Hotel reisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
great boutique hotel perfectly located. Just what we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Convenient to shopping but in need of updating.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The hotel was nice except that the woodwork was all scratched up and in need of repair. The hotel staff was helpful and polite. The room seemed clean although it lacked any personality. The location was excellent for shopping and attending Carnegie Hall events.