Ratings based on 13,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The bed was broken. The toilets would flush but had to wait almost an hour to flush it again. The wall paper peeling and the tub. They charge a 4 star price for a 1/12 -2 star room. Did like that Time square was couple blocks away. Everything was close to the hotel. The staff was friendly made me feel very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
IT was fine .A little expensive for food and internet Thanks Jim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montauk NY

St. Patrick's Day Parade stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Central location to everything including the St. Patricks parade
Cons: free WiFi
There was a conference checking in same time, only 2 staff on duty at counter so check in was a bit slow. They did accommodate me with 2 adjoining rooms for my party of four. We stayed for four nights and staff always helpful and courteous including the chamber maids. Great location for getting around with a entrance to Grand Central right across the street. Only complaint it must be the only hotel that charges $14.95 for wifi even in the lobby, they should at least give guests free access in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very attractive

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Beds are in a very bad shape. They are too old. Bathrooms are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wireless. Terrible staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Busch league hotel and not worthy of NYC. Not sure how they are still serving at the cost they do. Stay elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It was right in the middle of midtown, but that's about all the good things I could say.
The hotel staff, minus the concierge outside were rude and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 26, 2015
For the price, we found this to be a very comfortable stay. The location was convenient to midtown and GCT, as well as subway. We were on the fifth floor and it was loud in the early morning hours with garbage truck activity, but relatively quiet considering it was NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
They allowed us to check in 3 hours early. After long travels, this was so welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhatten NY

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed four nights March 2015 and found hotel comfortable. Some delays at checking in and checking out but otherwise an enjoyable visit. Location next to Grand Central station meant easy access to subway system. Some street noise evident but only what you would expect in a central location in NY might be an issue on lower floors though, we were on the tenth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Small rooms. Noisy people in hallways during nights.