Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Lock on the room door wouldn't work when we got there. After getting upset and threatening to stay elsewhere and asking for the manager, they found us a other room. After that fiasco, our stay was very nice. It is not in a prime location but decent for the money. Have to drive everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location to highways and a clean room
Cons: nothing, it was excellent
Location: Graceland, and if you really want some really good southern fried chicken, Uncle Lou's is the place!!!
Needed a hotel for an overnight stay while on a road trip. I saw the hotel on Expedia, so I booked it. It turned out to be a great hotel, easily accessible to the I-40, and only about 10 minutes away from Graceland. when I'm back in town, I'd stay there again! The staff was great, and breakfast was very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan, MO

Easy access to downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Liked the the small hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: With all the rain, there were lots of puddles on the lot. Would recommend fixing the paving to shed water better.
Location: We enjoyed Beale Street and the blues music. Also stopped by Hard Rock Cafe where we toured the basement. The Peadbody has a daily walk of the ducks.
About one mile from downtown. Hotel easy to access from I-240 and downtown was straight shot down Madison. Walgreens around th corner if you forgot anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice room.. Older facility but great location for downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Enjoyed being located between downtown Memphis and Midtown/Overton Square. Quiet place. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean room. friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Good locale for me
Cons: If you improved any thing it would be more expensive
Location: Good nightlife east on Madison
I love a hot waffle in the morning. i checked in. I went out . I came back and went to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ibfrom Solrød Strand Denmark

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel for overnight stay. Breakfast could be improved. Other staff very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom London, Ontario

Perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman who checked us in was really friendly and very attentive. We were missing our do not disturb sign and she brought us one right away. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel could use some updating in the common areas but the room was nice although the bathroom floor was freezing and we would've liked to have a safe in our room. The last night the fan on the heater kept rattling loudly even when turned off so I think it was due to the wind outside. Other than that it was a great stay. Location is close to the highway and very central to get downtown or uptown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com