Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
My son and I spent two nights and thee days at the hotel. The hotel staff were extremely nice and very helpful! The room was clean and ready for our arrival. The third floor has an adequate gym, pool and hot tub. It also has a free washer and dryer for guest use. You only need to supply detergent, which you may purchase at the front desk. It is $4 for three packets/uses. It is located in the middle of town with Starbucks and Barnes and Noble directly across the street. There are a lot of restaurants on the same block, and it a safe area. The heart of Georgia Tech is an easy six minute walk. The hotel dinner buffet was very good. We were quite pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Close to Ga Tech

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Very near Ga Tech, many restaurants nearby
I was attending a meeting across the street from this hotel and it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley, CA

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Great location for the business I was doing.
Cons: My TV went off at 5am. Apparently a former guest used it as an alarm and did not dis-alarm it.
Location: In the heart of Midtown Atlanta. Close to the Fox Theater, local restaurants, and public transportation (MARTA).
Easy check in check out, friendly staff, good food and a nice clean room. My room was a generous size. The location is in the heart of Midtown Atlanta and at the edge of the Georgia Tech campus across the street from the GT Scheller College of Business. Very convenient location with good access to MARTA and taxis on site. Good parking but not required if your business is at Tech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. Nice area with nice restaurants whitin a walkable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldest City in US, Florida

Weekend stay was very enjoyable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities & staff
Cons: Offer more to eat on weekends and at a lower price. Buffet was closed both Friday & Saturday nights & is over-priced for any meal.
Location: Visited the Georgia Aquarium & ate at the Varsity drive-in; both less than 5 mins away. We were in walking distance of other restaurants.
Stayed Friday & Saturday night in March. Facility was very nice; the staff even nicer. We enjoyed the indoor pool, billiard tables, bar area and breakfast buffet while there. Beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Best location for Georgia Tech

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Best location for visiting Georgia Tech and the most comfortable bed and pillows of any hotel I have stayed in. Room was also very quiet and the Wi-Fi was good. Check-out at 12 pm was nice. Breakfast was not included which for the price of the room was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ball Ground, GA

Close to everything downtown!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food.
Cons: Pillows - too soft.
Location: Refer to top
The hotel is within walking distance to wonderful eateries, like our fave - The Vortex. Anytime we have to be downtown for a Tech game or a concert at night, we stay here. I have only one complaint - the pillows are too soft and none of us rested well because of that. It was too late for any of us to mess with asking the front desk if they had other pillow options, so that is our fault. Next time, we will be proactive or bring our own! We used the "pantry" they had in the lobby to get a late night snack, which was super convenient. We also had the breakfast buffet the next morning, and it was fantastic! However, you are in spitting distance to a Waffle House and within walking to a Starbucks and other breakfast places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ga Tech Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We love this hotel -- we have stayed there many times when visiting our sons who attend Ga Tech. Without fail, the staff members are great, the rooms are beautiful and functional, and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay, what a bargain!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was our second stay at the hotel and again we had no complaints. It's simple and comforting. Being located right in the heart of Atlanta helps out with anywhere you need to go. Easy access to the highways and there is a Publix we walked to. Wish they had microwaves in the room but other than that this is quite the steal price wise for the location it's in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too many hidden charges

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nice large room
Cons: free local calls , open the restaurant ?
Location: it was much more than a half a mile as advertised to the Ferst center ...........
it was a nice hotel , but the place to eat was never open , cost 15$ to park and a dollar for each phone call ? I don't think they could have found me a room futher from the elevator . it's a nice place but don't fprget you cell phone . bring some food if you don't plan to leave ...............