Ratings based on 3,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cannot complain about anything. The hotel is in a great spot, staff were friendly and helpful, room small but nice and clean, wi Fi perfect, good value, access to business centre, gym and bar really good. Stayed for 2 weeks and would not hesitate to come back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panamá

Very centric.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice welcome at front desk. Clean room and bathroom. Everything in working conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Excellent!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Could not be happier. Staff was awesome, - very friendly and heloful for first timers in NYC!! almost felt like home! First class concierge also! Location was awesome and close to everything. Quiet and clean and we will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

New Year Eve in New York!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean and confortable hotel. Good location for tourists, many attractions close by. Easy to get to train and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Nice area, not too noisy. Staff was great. Clean and modern not old and yellowed lime some older NYC hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Good hotel, good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I like to stay here because it's close enough to Penn Station and close enough to my office - it's been my go-to for business trips for a few months now. My only real complaint is that the mattresses are hard as rocks and the pillows just a little too fluffy and soft. I almost never get a good night's sleep here and I've put up with it because I'm usually only in town for 1 - 2 nights. I may have to switch hotels because waking up with back pain or after a poor night's sleep is just not sustainable. If you're someone who loves a really firm mattress and really soft pillows, stay here. Everything about the hotel is great - friendly staff, comfortably sized rooms, and a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location we were attending a concert at MSG

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: more food options
Location: very close to empire state building Macys, Madison Square Garden and lots of shopping/
clean room, nice bedding. location perfect for a concert at Madison Square Garden and a visit to the Empire State Building, All staff friendly and polite, nice small bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location centrally located very clean and tidy and friendly helpful staff. perfect for a decent medium budget hotel in city centre. cant go wrong. view of empire state building a wonderful sight just outside your window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk VA

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean! Easy to park next door and price is reasonable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AU

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Noise produced by air conditioner/heating
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, very close to metro station, easy walk to theatres and times square.
Great location, close to shops and just far enough away from Times Square. Not too noisy outside room but air conditioner/heating was a little noisy and was difficult to fall asleep the first night. Staff were very helpful and friendly and room was sufficient. Not much room but is expected for NYC and was clean and heated well for the cold New York winter outside.