Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Très bien situé pour Time Square

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: emplacement près du port et de Times Square. Facile d'accès à la sortie du tunnel.
Hotel très bien pour le prix. La localisation était parfaite. Je retournerais volontier à cet hôtel. Il faut ajouter un montant pour le stationnement intérieur et déjeuner non inclus. Mais le restaurant de l'hôtel est très bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

Front desk clerks are very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
First three nights we had excellent good size front faces to the street room, then our flight ✈ get cancelled due to the weather but front desk clerk help us a smaller room with higher tariff but at least we got to stay. Overall is nice place to stay at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philippines

Nice place for the price you pay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stay for 6 days, the location is very nice 42th st but you have to walk 4 blocks from times square..no breakfast but there is a broadway resto near the hotel & 7 eleven...we assisted by hotel Transfer with a minimum amount..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

à deux pas de Times square...

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: la chambre et le stationnement.
Cons: des draps contours au lieu des draps plats !! lol...
Location: excellent emplacement .... à quelques minutes des activités et commerces de Times square !
bonne petite chambre pour le prix .... à 5 min. de Times square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to metro, bus and Times Square.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Good value for price.
Cons: Provide coffee maker. Add in room temperature controls.
Location: Convenient location within walking distance to Times Square; approx 20 min walk to Penn Station. Close to Bus Depot, metro, diners, grocery.
Basic, clean, conveniently located hotel with small rooms; included microwave & small fridge. Near diners, coffee shops & grocery. Minor negatives: room by swimming pool had no wifi (given another room); no controls for room temperature (a little stuffy at night); lots of street noise (but this is NYC); no coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All or nothing

Posted Mar 7, 2015
No thermostat in room, either you freeze or your to hot. Not best place to go in winter. Definitely not. But the price is good for closeness of everything to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philidelphia

Travel Inn --- The Delight of Hell's Kitchen

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Pleasant stay at affordable price.
We have being going to Travel Inn for years. Its location on 42nd and 10th is just perfect. Not a long walk to Broadway nor to our favorite spot in NYC, Lincoln Center. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are always comfortable. Is it a five star hotel. No, it is not the Ritz Carlton. It is a bit more like a B and B. Certainly, the rooms aren't glamorous; they are probably the size of most NYC apartments or condos; but they are more than adequate. The bathroom is small, but clean and neat. The hotel has parking at a reasonable rate; it used to be free. It has no restaurant; but two steps away is a great little breakfast/luncheon restaurant. And, we have discovered some wonderful restaurants in Hell's Kitchen. Give the hotel a try. It even has a swimming pool for summer visitors. Enjoy. New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chateauguay, Quebec.

Nice, clean hotel near Times Square.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean, well kept. Loved having parking at the hotel and for a lot less than the public parking in New York City.
Location: 3 blocks from Port Authority, Madame Tussauds, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, Restaurant Row.
Enjoyed my stay at the Travel Inn. Will return to this hotel. Front desk clerks were always helpful. All requests we made were accommodated. One morning shower leaked, we reported it right away and they had it repaired before we returned to get ready for dinner. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Good location only a couple blocks from Times Square
Cons: No.
Location: The concierge has some great restaurant suggestions and gives you vouchers for free wine!
We stayed just four nights and had no issues. The water pressure in the shower was great which was something we hadn't experienced ay any of our other NYC accommodation so it was worth it for that alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

the hotel was at a excelent position of Manhattan

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: position of the hotel ,near airport shuttle bus station , near subway
Cons: the facility of toliet was old , not very nice , sometimes the water go outlet will be blocked.
Location: near airport shuttle bus station , near subway
the hotel was at a excelent position of Manhattan ,it was very close to airport express bus and subway ,and there are two good Chinese restaurent nearby , the taste was nice . the room dacility was general OK , if this hotel can have breakfirst service ,will be perferct !