Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban RSA

In the mountains

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well situated for rambling
Cons: nothing
Location: Several pleasant villages and lovely country walks.
Pension Café Seelos is situated in the Tyrol area of Austria so the scenery is stunning. While the hotel offers light snacks and drinks (speciality exotic cocktails) there are a number of good eateries close by. There are really nice walks to nearby villages. There is also a bus service to Innsbruck, about 1 hour away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henry from Hong Kong

Nice Room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a little bit late to check-in without notice them. But they left key and notice for me and tell me most of the thing.Hotel environment is good. quiet and comfort. one thing is that the wifi signal is poor at the top room of the house. Breakfast is good and have reasonable choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Loh

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great scenery outside our hotel room. No lift & limited covered parking lots are the only minus. Host was great though. Provided many useful info around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from North Carolina

Quiet out of city stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet and clean stay outside of Innsbruck. Rooms are small by American standards but are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good Italian restaurant just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Austin, TX

Beautiful Pension in the Alps

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a family owned and operated Pension, so special attention to detail is taken. Loved the decorations in the building, flower arrangements, and other accomodations. The room was extremely clean. I wish we were staying there longer, but we were passing through this area on our way to Germany. We were served breakfast, it was perfect even for my kids who are picky eaters. Payment is made in cash. Tip: Restaurants and gas stations in the town close before 10 p.m. (2200).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Austrian Mountain Stay

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location in the Austrian mountains within 10 min off the main highway. This was a very quiet, clean, and comfortable pension. The views were amazing!! My kids loved having a room to themselves! The breakfast and hotel staff were all great! Would have loved to stayed longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

We could have done better

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure how Europeans felt about their stay at this hotel, but here is my American 12 + years overseas persepective. We booked our room several months ago thinking that the Hotel was closer to Garmisch than it actually was. This is not the fault of the hotel, or hotels dot com, but a warning for guests who would like to be closer to the Garmisch area. The drive was apprximately 36 miles and took 50 min - 1 hour to drive the distance between the two places. I've stayed in many hotels of all sizes across Europe, and this one was a little disappointing--especially for Austria. It was not as clean as I have seen other hotels. There were older type odors that reminded me of an atic. I could physically feel a draft coming through the window with the cutains pulled. The room was definitely large enough, but it was very outdated. The T.V. was a flat screen, but is was the size of a 15 inch computer monitor. The "high speed" internet was one of the slowest systems I've experienced. The staff was friendly, however, I was asked to check out of my room by 0930 on Christmas day because "10:00 was too late for the maid to clean the room". The maid sat outside our door from that time until we got out of our room by 09:30. We have two small children (1&3) so you can imagine how rushed we were to pack luggage and kids in one hour. The breakfast was adequate, but again nothing to get excited about. In the end, I did not find eny value in staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

noisy and no view

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Felt like we were given the maid's quarters...in the basement. You had to stand on a chair to see out of the half window. Had to keep them open all night since there was no airconditioning, which invited a barrage of street noise all night long. Mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. On a positive note, the room was clean and breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well positioned Hotel. Rooms could be in better condition. Breakfast was reasonable.