Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa stockport from Stockport

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel. Room comfortable but a bit small as we also had a child's bed. Next time will upgrade to larger room. Good facilities. Daughter liked play area and play room. Was good to be able to sit outside at night while she played. Breakfast excellent. Ideally located for exploring local area by car. Short walk into town centre. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Bernd Fanenstich, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Stockport, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bernd Fanenstich hotel manager BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Super friendly staff. Hotel is okay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear guest, We are very pleased you have chosen to stay at our hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bayerischer Hof Miesbach. Thank you very much for your friendly support! We looking forward to welcome you again! BEST regards Bernd Fanenstich hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are confortable and clean, great service but the variety of the room service menu could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by BFanenstich, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very pleased you have chosen to stay at our hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bayerischer Hof Miesbach. Thank you very much for your friendly support! BEST regards Bernd Fanenstich hotel manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Might be good for holidays, bad for business

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good option in the area. Standard quality. The room service options are really bad soI would recommend to eat at the restaurant where the food is much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2013 by BFanenstich, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your booking and for your assessment. We are really sorry that the room service has not given you satisfaction. Please be assured, that we will discuss this in a meeting. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Bernd Fanenstich Director BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel I would not hesitate to recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Easy to find, nice surroundings, free parking and breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel
Location: On the outskirts of Miesbach .
Used this hotel as a stopover whilst travelling across Europe. I requested a wheelchair accessible room as my son is wheelchair bound. We were given a lovely room on the ground floor with a small balcony (there are lifts all over the hotel as will). The room was a nice size and immaculately clean. The staff were all very nice and most spoke English very well. The breakfast buffet as usual in large German hotels had more or less everything you could possibly want for breakfast. In fact the only problem was that we arrived for breakfast at the same time as the sport team who were staying there but the staff very quickly restocked the tables. The grounds are pretty and well-kept, there is plenty of free parking and the hotel itself is very easy to find. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I also hope to be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynic

Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Location: Convenient location close to Autobahn access.
Nothing more to add. When I say "Nothing more to add", I mean "Nothing more to add".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilching, Bavaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfasts, good room service, comfortable room, friendly staff, free internet access. Shame hotel was situated in an industrial area - it would have been so much nicer to have had pleasant views of the Bavarian countryside instead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and used it as a base to explore southern Bavaria. Location was good - it's about 1-1.5 hours from many of the locations we wanted to see in the area - Munich, Berchtesgaden, Innsbruck, Fussen, Garmisch. Hotel service was very good; rooms were clean, breakfast was included and was very good - buffett style with pastries, jams, meats, cheeses, eggs, sausages, juices, etc. All good. We ate at the hotel restaurant two nights and were pleasantly surprised - food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com