Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very decent hotel, clean and comfortable, at economical rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan

Served it's purpose

Posted May 18, 2014
I needed a place to stay near Penn State for one night, when the other local hotels required a two night stay. The room was far from luxurious, but clean and well equipped (refrigerator, microwave, etc). Decent food options are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allie

dark

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't know what room looked like when I went too check In it was completely black. There was no power too the place.. I went back at 8 and power still off. Had to go get a room somewhere else even thoughfor was paid for. Doesn't do much good when u can call the place or they can't call u.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Maytown, PA, USA

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: no wi-fi
Location: 50 miles from Penn State
The "free" wi-fi was non-existing. We weren't told by hotel staff about coupons for diner next door. The diner told us when order was called in. The coffee at the front desk was only available early am, by 11:00am there wasn't any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
There was no free continental breakfast as advertised. Instead they offered a $2.50 discount per person to the restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Johnstown, PA

About what you'd expect

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, and the room was fine (although I did kill a cockroach. YUCK). A very specific complaint: the pillows were rock-hard. Instead of a mediocre continental breakfast the motel provides coupons for $2.50 off at the pancake restaurant next door, which is a really nice idea - we thoroughly enjoyed that part of our stay. I don't usually choose EconoLodge (this was by far the best location for our purposes), and will probably continue in that pattern based on this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com