Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esmat from Egypt

The hotel is situated in a fantastic place

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the site
Cons: it will be fantastic place
Location: it is located near to the central station , lot of good restaurants near to the subway station and only some minutes yo the Milan Dom.
i have a good experience with this hotel i could reach it easel y The room is almost clean Breakfast is acceptable but you should get more options for the money you paid. No body take care about smoking in the rooms i could not sleep one night due to smoking in the next room . the morning staff of the reception need more training , they needed long time to prepare the bill .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 40's

Awesome!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Great location, breakfast was great. Very clean and modern. Already planning a return. So glad we booked this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Good hotel close to central station ,lots of caf├ęs nearby . Good metro links also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Connecticut

Best staff ever

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, especially attentiveness of the weekend desk manager.
Cons: Hotel ran out of croissants at breakfast. One of the dresser doors containing the safe was broken. Really minor items.
Location: Train station. 2 minute walk to the subway. 5 minute subway ride to center of Milan.
Nice 4 star reminiscent of a bygone era. Staff anticipated all of our needs and made things easy, easing the stress in accommodating the needs of 3 young children. Beds are very comfortable, rooms luxurious and quiet. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Hoboken

Everything is fine but for the Internet connection

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Very professional staff.
Cons: Internet
The rooms is really comfortable, its size is big when compared to other European hotels and standards. It keeps its old splendor but could use some upgrading. However, the internet connection was really bad. Also, it uses old keys that are left in the reception. However, they are given to any guest who asks for a key giving a room number without any verification that the person is the actual guest. Once we were given the key to the wrong room. The breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Sicily

Great Service and Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first impression of the hotel was fantastic with great service from the start. We were met at the curb and our bags were taken in for us. The staff that checked us in were all friendly and offered great suggestions of where to go and what to do that evening (it was New Year's Eve). The room itself was ok. The pillows weren't very comfortable (that would be my biggest complaint). The room was definitely from a different era but it was cozy and made for a unique experience. The breakfast was good, slightly better than the European standard with a decent variety (just don't expect an American breakfast and you'll be pleased). The hotel was a 2 minute walk from a metro station that would take you into the city center (4 stops, a 5 minute ride). One thing to keep in mind (that we were unaware of) is that the cost of a cab from the airport (MXP) is between 90 to 100 Euros each way. This was a huge shocker but at the last minute we had no ther option. If you can arrange other transport ahead of time I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrianus from sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Kim from United States

Good location, close to metro, and friendly staffs

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Doria Grand Hotel is close to the train station, safe to walk at night, and EASY TO FIND!! In front of the hotel, there is a glocery store. So, you can buy water and save your budget! The hotel is close to metro line A as well as B. Breakfast was good and taste was Ok. (a little bit salty for me.) You can ask your espresso there. The only thing which I did not like was they did not turn on the heater from PM10:00 to AM 8:00.(I guess they have central heating system.) The room was cold for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by World Traveler from USA

Clean Rooms & Convenient Location

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel the day we arrived Milan and had to catch a train the following morning. This hotel is very conveniently located between Milan Central train station (10 minutes walk) and the red metro line to the Duomo (10 minutes by metro). The hotel deco is a litte old fashioned (or retro), it feels like it brought us to the 1970s but it's also kinda fun that way. The room is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is included and the food is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria J from Canada

Doria Grand checks all boxes - very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4-Star rating is accurate for the Doria Grand. Comfortable, clean, an excellent bathroom (important to many) and quiet location made our stay quite pleasant. Easy access to the Metro is a plus. Breakfast was very good as well. All staff spoke excellent English and were most helpful with any questions we had. Would stay here again.