Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ -USA

Nice hotel close to public transportation.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the hotel and the gardens can not be topped. The staff is friendly and gracious. Food quality and variety is excellent. Four stars!
Cons: The size of the elevators. Tight squeeze if you have a lot of luggage.
Location: Easy commute to and from Airport. Close access to public transportation, if you have time for sightseeing or shopping.
I have stayed here several times on my way to different locations, over a period of 10 years. Each and every stay was enjoyable. Very relaxing and lovely surroundings. Everyone I have ever traveled with has enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Linate Airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It is close to the Linate Airport, but you need to call the shuttle, which runs 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great little airport stopover

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The super friendly and helpful staff and the free airport shuttle service
Location: Great for airport stopover stays, business travellers or early flights
I have to say that the staff at the Air Hotel are amazing - super friendly, kind and helpful - and the main reason I would recommend staying there. It's also about as close as you can get to Linate airport and has a free airport shuttle service (call upon arrival and they will pick you up in a few minutes). I was a little worried about calling the shuttle as my Italian is not the best, but needn't have been as the reception staff also speak very good English if needed. They also have a 24hr reception service and picked us up in the free shuttle, even though our flight was delayed and we actually arrived after midnight in the end, which was brilliant as I wouldn't recommend walking to any hotel around Linate since it would be too easy to get lost on the motorway system, especially at night. Rooms are comfortable for an airport hotel and the big shower was great. Pretty gardens out the front provide a nice little restful sanctuary away from the airport. Free wake-up calls provided if necessary. We didn't have time for breakfast, but it looked amazing. Recommended for stopovers and early flights or if you don't really have time to get into Milan itself. A big thanks to the helpful staff who definitely made our stopover in Linate less stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estero, FL USA

Excellent hotel handy to Milan Linate airport.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very short stay but excellent facilities and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you just want a place to crash

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Location: Outside the hotel is scary. I would not want to go for a walk.
We just needed a bed and shuttle before our flight. Staff were great. We didn't eat in the dining room, but had a continental breakfast before the shuttle, which appeared quickly. The barley coffee is weird, but the breakfast was fine. Very quiet (of course, except for the plane noise, which was not too bad.) We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very handy for Milan Linate airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I only used the hotel for an overnight stopover. However, Staff were very nice, check in very quick, room was nice and clean and the usual slippers, robe etc all well provided for. so all in all a very pleasant if short experience. I didn't really use any of the facilities so marked that as a 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Lichfield UK

Super for Linate Airport, Great Service,Good Price

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, reasonably priced and comfortable, good choice of dinner menu, very fast broadband (free) excellent breakfast free shuttle to airport. Nothing else around but hey its an airport hotel so i wont penalise for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Accommodating Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Very nice food amenities.
We were up at 4 AM for a flight, and the staff was very helpful including a ride to the airport and lots of breakfast goodies! Also, the restaurant had a pumpkin ginger risotto that was the best risotto I have ever had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerryfrom miami

easy in and out from linate airport

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable and convenient place that i have stayed at a few times. friendly multi lingual staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Tampa,fl

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was convenient to Linate airport. It was great stay.