Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield,mo

Great location if traveling by train

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Can't think
Location: Superb locale
Excellent staff, superb breakfast, quiet rooms, a/c worked good and 5 minute walk to centrale train station. Metro to Duomo only 4 stops away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient for travelling

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
Location: We booked the hotel because of its proximity to the Central Station and transportation to Linate Airport. It was perfectly situated for our needs.
We checked in for an overnight stay as we were flying from Milan back to NY the following morning. We found the hotel to be lovely and the staff very accommodating. We did enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, we didn't get to spend time in Milan, but booked the hotel for its proximity to the Central Station. It was very convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The rooms need to be larger when booked for three people.
Location: Close to rail and public transit. Thirty minute walk to the "tourist sites".
Good wifi, lovely breakfast, friendly staff and a clean room. We booked a room for 3 but the rooms are really meant for two. The cot while comfortable took up most of the room and it was a little cramped while dealing with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

2 blocks from central train station

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: close to train station
Cons: staff not very freindly
Location: neighborhood not the best 2-3 miles center of city
room was clean breakfast was good location was very close to central train station but in a ok neighborhood staff was not very freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff are great we had a superior room which was fab! Breakfast was great nice cappuccinos. WiFi isn't great. We had one night of noisy neighbours complained at reception found out that 20 Mexicans checked in and were staying on our floor!? Overall thou great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Nice hotel, central to railway station

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast staff excellent , plenty of choice & quantity available. Restaurant staff very pleasant, attentive without being intrusive.
Cons: The overall stay would have been improved with tea & coffee facilities in the room. It was nice,not necessary to have bedding & towels changed daily.
Location: Easy walking to metro, main shops & station, loads to do.
We had a lovely week in Milan, the hotel being centrally positioned therefore very convenient for getting around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Good hotel next to the central station.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location of the hotel.
Cons: The furniture and the setup of the lobby (more 3 stars than 4).
Location: Centrale - the metro/train station that connects you to the rest of Milan as well as to other cities.
If being located next to the central station is important, the this hotel is a good option. Although not as grand as 4 star hotels are in Western Europe, this hotel provides its guests with a comfortable stay. Personally, I had a problem with the room given to me as it had no power. I reported the problem to the reception at arrival (around 2 pm) then left the hotel to tour the city. I returned at around 6 pm to learn that they have done nothing to solve my problem. The electrician (who also happens to be the hotel's doorman) tried to solve the problem but failed. After an hour's wait in the lobby (which is in fact is a mini-lobby), I was offered another room. That problem set aside, this relatively small hotel has comfortably-sized rooms (the superior class ones) that are well furnished and have decent bathrooms. Although the furniture is a bit outdated (as is the case with the entire hotel), I did not find it bothersome. The breakfast, on the other hand, was really good. A decent variety that tasted very good. In summary, this is a small, good hotel located next to the central station. I expected it to be more grand as it is rated 4 stars, but would recommend it to someone looking for a stay next to the centrale and not wanting to pay a fortune.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Rude receptionist and no wife connection

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The room was cleand and ok.
Cons: wifi and rude receptionist.
Location: Its 2-3 km far from duomo and old city.
We were welcomed in a very cold way by a rude receptionist. Then he gave us username and password for wifi. When we got our rooms we realized that username and password didnt work. So I called the reception told about the problem, he said "we have a problem with wifi and we dont provide internet connection at rooms". I said the wifi was very critical and important and if they dont provide internet we will cancel our reservation. He replied me "your reservation is non-refundeble, you can go to any hotel you want but we wont refund". It was really annoying and we left the hotel without saying anything and we made reservation for another hotel. I traveled more than 30 countries and I can definitely say that It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had an excellent stay at Andreola Hotel in the beginning of June. The staff was helpful and nice (especially the night concierge) :) and the location cannot be better if you travel anywhere via Stazione Centrale. A lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com