Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Good hotel next to the central station.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and location of the hotel.
Cons: The furniture and the setup of the lobby (more 3 stars than 4).
Location: Centrale - the metro/train station that connects you to the rest of Milan as well as to other cities.
If being located next to the central station is important, the this hotel is a good option. Although not as grand as 4 star hotels are in Western Europe, this hotel provides its guests with a comfortable stay. Personally, I had a problem with the room given to me as it had no power. I reported the problem to the reception at arrival (around 2 pm) then left the hotel to tour the city. I returned at around 6 pm to learn that they have done nothing to solve my problem. The electrician (who also happens to be the hotel's doorman) tried to solve the problem but failed. After an hour's wait in the lobby (which is in fact is a mini-lobby), I was offered another room. That problem set aside, this relatively small hotel has comfortably-sized rooms (the superior class ones) that are well furnished and have decent bathrooms. Although the furniture is a bit outdated (as is the case with the entire hotel), I did not find it bothersome. The breakfast, on the other hand, was really good. A decent variety that tasted very good. In summary, this is a small, good hotel located next to the central station. I expected it to be more grand as it is rated 4 stars, but would recommend it to someone looking for a stay next to the centrale and not wanting to pay a fortune.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Rude receptionist and no wife connection

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The room was cleand and ok.
Cons: wifi and rude receptionist.
Location: Its 2-3 km far from duomo and old city.
We were welcomed in a very cold way by a rude receptionist. Then he gave us username and password for wifi. When we got our rooms we realized that username and password didnt work. So I called the reception told about the problem, he said "we have a problem with wifi and we dont provide internet connection at rooms". I said the wifi was very critical and important and if they dont provide internet we will cancel our reservation. He replied me "your reservation is non-refundeble, you can go to any hotel you want but we wont refund". It was really annoying and we left the hotel without saying anything and we made reservation for another hotel. I traveled more than 30 countries and I can definitely say that It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had an excellent stay at Andreola Hotel in the beginning of June. The staff was helpful and nice (especially the night concierge) :) and the location cannot be better if you travel anywhere via Stazione Centrale. A lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michele from louisiana

Lovely hotel close to the central station!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We were very happy with the Andreola! We were met by friendly and helpful staff at the check in desk then went to our lovely room. The marble bathroom was beautiful and the linens & hand towels were all pressed. We had a balcony looking over the street and it was nice to be able to step outside. The breakfast was wonderful- the best and largest cup of cappuccino we had in our 18 days in Italy- and the 2 ladies in the breakfast room were cheerful as they worked hard keeping all of the food fresh and beautifully displayed. Thank you for a wonderful last 2 nights in Italy! We will definitely stay at the Andreola when we return Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourists from USA

Hotel near Milano Centrale

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Milano Centrale is a quick walk. Take the Metro to Duomo.
We selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the Milano Centrale Station. It is a quick walk even with large suitcases, to the train station (<5 minutes), metro station as well as the bus station to the Malpensa Airport. The hotel is in good condition, room size is very reasonable for Europe, and hotel staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the central station

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean hotel with comfy beds at a good price . Ideally located just a five minute walk to the train station would recommend .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Milan- 3 day City Break

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Very close to the central Station for travelling further afield and a short walk (3-4 minutes) from the Airport Bus pick up and drop off point.
Cons: Hotel could do with more than one person running reception / Check in /out at peak times.
Location: Not much apart from the Vey impressive grand Station its self, mot attractions/ City centre area a few stops on the tram / metro away (5mins by taxi).
Surprisingly pleasant destination. Had no idea what to expect as no research before going. Very beautiful in places and easy to get around city, interesting places to visit. Disappointing that one of the main attractions - Last supper painting had to be pre-booked, would have been nice to have the option to Queue up at least. Would be happy to go back, food excellent people very warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from UK

Good hotel used for conference

Posted May 23, 2014
Close to the underground and the main train station. Rooms clean and the Hoyle as a whole was in good shape. Breakfast was elaborate and service was exceptional. Internet was useless though. Couldn't even load a web page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from england

Lovely hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly, the buffet breakfast was lovely.
Cons: It would of been good to have tea and coffee available in rooms.
Location: Location was excellent, very close to central station and plenty of lovely restaurants nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay here, it was very quiet at night so sleeping is no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for easy access around Milan

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The lobby was very nicely appointed
Cons: Internet access speed. Breakfast available early, say 6:30am
Location: Right next to central station and all metro lines are within easy walking distance, so can get to anywhere in the city
Very close to the central station but far enough away not to be noisy. It is a very nice hotel with good size clean rooms and bathroom. The staff were all very helpful. The internet access was very slow and only good enough for checking email using a mobile phone. The area around the station is generally ok with plenty of people around. At night the a little caution is required but this is the same for any big city. Would stay there again.