Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Close to train station

Posted May 1, 2015
It was a short walk from the Milan Central station. The room was clean and met all our needs. The breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riddells Creek

Andrreola hotel is very nice.

Posted May 1, 2015
This is a very nice hotel with great staff. The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ミラノ中央駅至近のホテル

Posted Apr 25, 2015
・部屋でWIFIが入らない。廊下に出るとつながる。不便 ・トイレで気にならない程度だが床に水漏れがあった(靴下は濡れる程度)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: nein
Hotel sehr zentral gelegen, Bahnhof zu Fuss ca 5 Minuten, nächste Strassenbahn ca 4 Minuten,schöne Zimmer, sehr nette Mitarbeiter......alles perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Marvelous HIstoric Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: In particular, I loved the size of the room. While the hotel was fairly recently renovated, it has maintained its old world charm.
Cons: The remote on the TV didn't work well. Perhaps it's not standard in Europe to have down pillows, but it is a nice option for a hotel of this level.
Location: If there is one building in Milano every tourist should see it is right there, 2 blocks away: Milano Centrale, it dwarfs Grand Central Terminal.
Given the opportunity I would've stayed another night at this hotel. Along with its proximity to both the Central railway station and the Lima subway stop, it's a very pleasant, classic kind of hotel. Both the room and the bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. The mattress was very supportive, but not hard. The breakfast selection and quality were very good. The only small thing was that the remote for the TV didn't work too well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Great location close to train station and metro

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: If booking this hotel, it might be best to reserve directly throug the hotel rather than an intermediary.
The hotel was very nice and breakfast was plentiful. I would gladly stay here again. However, I would not recommend using Expedia to do it. I requested a room for two adults and two children....I have all the paperwork and reservation confirmation to prove it. However, the transmission between Expedia and the hotel only secured us a room for two people. And the hotel showed us the paperwork from Expedia. We got in late with a sick child who needed to go to bed so there was some moments of distress when we realized we had no place to stay. However, the hotel was able to accomodate us (for an additional fee of course) with a significant upgrade to a beautiful suite. It still wasn't perfect...one large bed for three of us and one single bed. However, I did not fault the hotel for this as they did their best. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that they are very difficult to contact via their web site. I did try to "reconfirm" our confirmations with them directly via email (as I did for all our hotels on this long vacation) and I never recevied a reply back from them. Had they replied, we would have discovered this problem earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

Ottimo quattro stelle a due passi dalla stazione

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Ottimo albergo 4 stelle a due passi dalla stazione e dalla metro, comodissimo per raggiungere il centro. Via molto tranquilla e silenziosa, camere pulite, spaziose e molto confortevoli. Ottimo il servizio del personale dell'hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melton, UK

pleasant hotel near to Milan central station

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the proximity of the Central station and the friendly, welcoming staff of the hotel also a good continental style breakfast
Cons: Nothing much!
Location: not particularly close to the centre of Milan, but well connected to the metro system or a pleasant walk of 45 minutes
Very pleasant hotel that is walking distance from Milan central station, which is very convenient if you take the Malpensa Express train from the airport to Milan (approx 1 hour). The hotel staff are friendly and helpful also the hotel has a surprisingly good restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel, for occasions where you prefer not to make the longer than anticipated journey into the city centre. It was the only slight downside of the hotel location, which was a 10-15 minute metro journey into the centre of Milan or a 45 minute leisurely walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada

Clean hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, Great staff, Clean room, Decent breakfast (toast, pastries, 5 fruit bowls, cereal, 4 juices, meats, cheeses etc)
Cons: They need to add green tea to the table :) and perhaps have a tourist map of Milan available
Location: Close to train station but about a 20 min walk to the Duomo
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Andreola. The staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was a bit small, but it was spotless! The bed was a bit hard, but that is the standard in Italy and the pillows were perfect! We faced the street and I loved being able to open the doors and stand on the patio. Although we did hear noise from the street and adjoining rooms, I don't think it was anything beyond what's to be expected in a big city. Also, I enjoyed breakfast and appreciated that they promptly served coffee/tea and never let any of the food go empty before refilling. Close to train station but the directions on the site aren't the best because the street isn't marked well. When you get to the station, you will see a parking lot full of taxis - cross that lot, then look for a blue Bristol sign on the corner to your right - that's the street to get to the Andreola (I think it's the 3rd hotel down)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA USA

Excellent location near train station and metro

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We needed a hotel near an Italian firm we were visiting for 10 days. This was s great location for us. Took the bus located at the main train station to the airport for euro 10. Nice staff and wonderful breakfast. Hotel restaurant was convenient.