Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by situ from uk

Good hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an old four stars hotel still kept in a good condition, the size of the room are good, and clean, staff are helpful and friendly, what I really like about the hotel is the breakfast room, it is on the 5th floor of the building, you can have a good view of the surrounding area, and unlike other hotel, this one has a big breakfast room, so you would,t feel to busy and crowned, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth from AUCKLAND

NICE HOTEL IN SUBURB AREA

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: THE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL RECEIPTION STAFF
Cons: THE BREAKFAST IS SHORT OF CHOICE
Location: NOT CLOSE TO TOWN CENTER, NEED A 20 MINUTES TRAIN RIDE
VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND CLEAN ROOM, BUT THE BED MATRESS SEEMS TO HARD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Long Island,NY

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay.... Room was cheerful and pleasant .....Staff extremely helpful.... Breakfast bountiful and delicious....The tram ride from directly outside to the Duomo and the center of town takes about 1/2 hour and comes frequently....Not a problem given the very reasonable cost and what you get for it !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W from Sydney, AU

Excellent hotel, with good service. wifi is iffy

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The Wifi!
Location: Tram 14 stops outside the hotel and takes you straight to the Duomo. Lake Como/Bellagio is a must visit. Tram/bus/metro tickets available at reception
The staff spoke well and were of excellent service. The rooms were great and the price was very reasonable. There is a free pick-up and drop off to the Metro station in the morning and evening (but not during the day). Otherwise Trolleybus 91 will get you there from Milano Centrale (however it's very crowded and you must PRE-purchase bus tickets. Tickets not sold on board) The wifi was a bit dodgy though - for those who can understand it: packet drop was horrendous and the ping was woeful. Speed was okay though - once a connection was made Youtube was not problem. Don't even think about Skype unless you are in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lk from USA

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a smaller (not massive 5 star chain) this is the place to go. Right on the tram line that takes you directly to the heart of the city in 20 min. Staff spoke English very well and was extremely nice, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend staying with them. Prior to arrival I had asked for directions on how to get there from the airport which they immediately responded to and they also checked me in early due to an early arrival. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry quite hôtel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Cappuccino
Tramway to duomo and piazza castello just beside Big market at 50 m Free shuttle to the nearest métro station I Will go back next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drm

none

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Small
Cons: Taxi arrangement they told me 40 euros but I paid 90at the airport
Location: Far Away from downtown
V good but the distance to espid 2013 was almost more than 30 walk not as they mentioned on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Murray from Canada

Convenient for Tram to Centro

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and the rooms large and comfy, well appointed and modern. The food at the breakfast buffet was mediocre though plentiful. The front desk staff is wonderful - helpful and kind. The waiter in the wine bar was not so much. The immediate surrounding area has absolutely nothing to offer visitors, but the trade off is that the Tram is right in front of the hotel, so there is no need to spend time around the hotel area. All together, I will definitely return to the Antares Accademia in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could do better

Posted Jun 9, 2012
The hotel was excellent in every way except one. The air con was very noisy and hey failed to take my comPlaint seriously and consequently it was not fixd
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com