Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ari from Germany

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location....walking 5 mins to Duomo...perfect for a quick city break....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from USA-Russia

Very comfortable stay, like at your home

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lady who runs this B&B is very nice and helpful, even run my laundry. Biulding is 5-7 min walk to Duomo and metro station. We could reach all sightseeings walking from Duomo different diagonals. Taxi to metro was 7 euro (we had heavy suitcases on our way back). Breakfast was good, and I liked regular size shampoo and other bathroom items unlike those singles in a hotel. Building is on a shopping street and it stays busy till 1-2 am which can distruct someone, but I was absolutely fine with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbagrigia from Australia

Part of the family

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hostess treated her guests as part of the family, inviting us into her apartment, and mothering us to bits. On the down-side, the breakfast room was cluttered with unusable furniture and bric-a-brac, while the fruit offering was stale, and (unless you got the special guest room) the showering facility was hopeless. Further, she asked for cash up front. But if you want a cheap location close to the "wedding cake" Milan Cathedral, and don't mind contributing to the black economy, this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
if you're looking for somewhere convenient to stay after your shopping trips in Milan, this is the place to stay. it's right smack in the middle of a shopping district. the owner Camilla was really nice throughout our entire stay. was heartwarming.
1 out of 5
by Elaine from New York

Don't go

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Smells of cat. Proprietor doesn't allow guests to lock their own rooms. Dreadful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location, wonderful host

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Camilla and her daughter have opened up part of their apartment home as this B&B -- and they are wonderful hosts. We stayed 1 night prior to catching a flight out of Malpenza back to the states. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Camilla and her daughter were very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, and anything else we needed. The location couldn't be better -- as it was in walking distance of the best stuff in Milan, and the Cadorna train station, where you can catch the express train to the Malpenza airport. Highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

TOOOOOO hot for summer

Posted Sep 16, 2011
We stayed in this B&B in August, it was 40 degrees and with no aircon it was nearly unbearable. Camilla was professional and thought of everything we'd need to know, breakfast facilities were all there as other people stated, Camilla made us a bit scared as she made it sound like we'd get mugged or the B&B would get broken into in the middle of the night, she kept reiterating to make sure the door was locked and watch our bags etc. We ended up getting taxi's to places we wanted to see, one of which being the ossuary church in Milan, which was closed despite me googling to make sure that it should have been open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Milan

Posted Mar 18, 2011
This is a small B&B - only 2 rooms and one suite. We had the suite with two rooms, with it's on bathroom. It was spacious and comfortable. There was a refrigerator and food/beverages were provided for our breakfast. It was close to most everything that we wanted to see in Milan. It's a little difficult to find but our host was very welcoming,