Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monza F1 weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful, good breakfast menu.
Cons: Shuttle bus to Metro.
Location: Take Metro into Milan. Really liked the walk around the Canal area and for a place to sit with a cold beer in the late afternoon Sun.
We stayed here for the Monza F1 weekend as we needed to find a hotel for three consecutive nights. The hotel in itself is fine, standard 3 star facilities and services. Rooms were clean and no real problems. Breakfast was good, buffet style and was included in the room rate. The dinner menu was a little sparse but food OK, the house wine good value but I would definitely recommend the Italian restaurant about 500 yards up the main street, which we were informed about by the Reception. The main issue with the hotel is location, especially getting into town via the Metro. The nearest station was about 2 -3 km away, not really walkable due to the motorway layout and the taxi fare was something around €25 - 30 one way. On Saturday when coming back to the hotel, there were no cabs available at any of the local stations, presumably as the areas is more geared around a working week / industrial basis. Overall, OK place to stay, but if you are sightseeing in Milan I would pay the extra and stay in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice new hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: air conditioner can't be adjusted or turned off in room. you have to go to reception and ask the staff to do it.
Location: we were driving, so the location is not a problem. the hotel is very close to the highway.
room is large. bed very comfortable. it was raining heavily and the room temperature is quite low. we have to go downstairs to the reception twice before the staff completely switched off the ac in our room. overall a good value hotel. very reasonable price with free parking and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Amazing staff, exceptionally clean

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The room was a bit small so more space would be good.
Location: The location is near an industrial area but there are some nice restaurants within a 5 min drive and a decent shopping centre.
After being stranded at the local train station the hotel staff came in their own car to pick us up as there were no taxis. Nothing was too much bother for the staff, who were helpful and spoke pretty good English. The breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were returned to pristine condition every day. The one drawback and the reason I wouldn't recommend it is that it is no where near any public transport links. It is not possible to walk to them,but if you have a car then the location is fine for either getting into Milan or going North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted May 31, 2014
Stayed in Baranzate for work and the hotel really looked after me. Shuttle service to Rho FieraMilano too which was useful! Fabulous.
2 out of 5
by civis mundi from Montreal

Strange location & hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
In the same parking lot as a gas station and auto repair. Room very bland uncomfortable brd and pillow. Broken toilet paper holder. No ventilation they said it was giving them problems but they managed to turn it on when asked but they set the temperature so most likely they are controlling costs this way. Breakfast is pitiful, almost everything gone by 8:30AM. Poor quality of food for breakfast. In all fairness dinner on the 8th floor restaurant was fresh and done right and service was very good. Unfortunately not close to being enough for me to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.S. from Pasrberg,Germany

Ok for the money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Space was tight and almost no amenities. Breakfast was lacking but the free packing makes it up for it if you are driving. Good location!
3 out of 5
by Jan from Cairo

Iffy

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful!
Cons: See comments above.
Location: There is a grocery store, a very nice one, within walking distance. There is also a home improvement store next to the grocery store.
This is a fairly new hotel and as such, the rooftop solarium wasn't completed. No informational pamphlets in our room or suggested tours to take. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. But deep in my heart I don't think I could recommend staying here. The location is not within walking distance of anything other than a very nice supermarket. No restaurants, no bus service, nothing. The staff called for a taxi for us but it was almost 20 euros to the train station. We discovered we were overcharged---imagine that---when a different taxi service took us from the train station to the hotel via a shorter route and it was 13 euros. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and kind. Our first night when we discovered there was nowhere to eat close by, the chef prepared spaghetti for us. There is supposed to be a nightly buffet upstairs in the bar, but that didn't happen any night we were there. If this hotel provided regular meals, provided information about things to do, and had a less expensive taxi service, it would be okay to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Jen from Perth Australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Best Western is a very reliable, mid priced brand.