Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesterfield

Very good location but room was disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and decent breakfast. Quiet at night despite quite a busy area.
Cons: Room should be appropriate for guests
Location: Next to the Metro red line 1 and close to Central Station. Busy area with range of shops, some resteraunts, a very good street cafe close by.
The location is very convenient and suited our needs very well. 10 minute walk from Central Station and a Metro stop right outside the hotel. We have stayed there previously and had a super room but on this occasion our 'twin bed room' consisted of a single room with a put up small bed for the second bed and hardly any other space. Not really good enough for two adults. The bathroom was also small. However, there was no noise at night to disturb our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Arnaldo Sbarretti, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am really glad to hear that the Hotel’s location matches your preferences. We are sorry to know that the room doesn't match your needs and your expectations. We are sure that we can give you a better service next time. Looking forward to your next stay with us. I remain at your full disposal. Kindest regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natal BR

The location is good

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I had two problems: 1) my wife nightdress disapeared during our stay! 2) I couldn't sent any email. The internet server of the hotel had a problem and they did not solve during my stay (3 weeks)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, smart, good value hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Amazing, smart, good value hotel. Great location, right next to the metro station, restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Arnaldo Sbarretti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is pleasing to read such praising comments and we are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antony Muranofrom USA

my stay in best western

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is the third time I stay at this hotel its very conveniently located.... very clean....... very good free wifi connection ....very good breakfast ......the only problem is....... were to park your car...even though they have a few park places........ but very expensive if available other wise it's a nice place to stay in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Antony, Thank you so much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and for keep on choosing it. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and everything met your expectations. I will be looking forward to your next visits. Kind regards, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lazerfrom NY

Great place

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came back to this hotel bear it's a great hotel and next to Metro as well as shopping area. We lived it here and we'll come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan! Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Melbourne, Australia

Convenient to Milano Centrale

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Milano Centrale, very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesperfrom London

Basic, bit dated

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building looks nice from the exterior but everything inside feels a bit dated. Rooms are small but has what you need, nothing fancy. The breakfast buffet is okay, like most Best Western hotels. Not much more to say, my colleague on the fifth floor complained a bit about the noice from the 6th floor restaurant but nothing I notice on the 1st floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andonifrom London

really Small bedrooms

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine, but the quality of the rooms are definitely not a 4 star standard, rather a 2 stars one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014