Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Portsmouth UK

Good hotel good breakfast too far to the San Siro

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: Too far to the san siro to walk. 30-40 mins into city centre. Tram links. Nice food in the area.
Good quality hotel away from the main city centre. It is located about 30-40 minutes away from central station. It is only reached by tram number 14 (19 comes close) Not walkable to San Siro, at least 45 mins however the tram and 2 buses will get you there in less time if you get the connections well. (tram 14 for 4 stops then bus 91 to lotto then bus 49). All transport runs into the morning and we got back from San Siro on a late Sunday game easily enough. Rooms were lovely, modern and clean. Very nice jacuzzi bath and shower combo!!! Usual hard Italian mattress. ENGLISH TEA provided in room!!! Breakfast was nice and is served til 11.15. Staff on reception were ok especially the man who checked us in, night man was not helpful or good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is about half way between downtown and Milano fairground. We parked in front of the hotel among the trees. Recommend going to the roof of Doumo. The staff was very friendly and brought us a charger we forgot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Long Island, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Location: Not many restaurants to choose from in nearby locations.
Stayed at this hotel for 2 weekends. The hotel staff was helpful, room was clean, environment was quiet. The free breakfast was wonderful. Tram station was just across the street, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manny from LA california

Far from tourist spot

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel about 30-40mins away from major attraction. From airport there is. A bus that will bring you to Milan central station. Find the line that will bring you to Lanza get off from that station go up and take tram 14 going to Maguirre (sounds like that) about 10-12 stop your hotel should be in your right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New Zealand

Very comfortable hotel with good services

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and spacious room
Lovely clean hotel with very helpful staff. A little out of the city but easily connected with the tram which stops right by the hotel. Appreciated availability of desktop computer as so much reliance on wifi these days. A very pleasant stay, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Malta

Impressive

Posted Jul 8, 2013
I was extremely impreesed with the Mirage hotel in Milan, the staff were very helpful, the room was always clean whenever we returned. Very wide choice in the breakfast buffet all at a very reasonable price. part from this, it was also quite easy to reach Milan centre by tram which was just across the road. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Staff were very helpful. Bed was a bit hard for my liking but nice and quiet. Was only in town for a conference and was a bit of a hike (approx 25min) to the conference center but I enjoyed the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Location. Reception staff. Large room. Tea / coffee making facilities.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Short tram ride to central Milan.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in early June. Easy to get to from the train station by metro and tram (no need for taxis unless you have lots of heavy luggage). Very quiet, clean, extensive choice of food and drinks at breakfast, and just a short tram ride away from the centre of Milan. Best thing of all - the reception staff, who were so helpfull with directions, restaurant recommendations, and transport / ticket advice. Would love to return some day for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel to see Bruce Springsteen at the San siro stadium. The staff were really helpful at all times with suggestions for restaurants ( all of which were great), transport etc. When we arrived back after 1 am from the concert the bar man was only too happy to serve us drinks and find substantial nibbles as we were starving - closing up at 3 am as we staggered to bed.The hotel is a distance from the centre of town but with a tram stop just outside it wasn't a problem. wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

May 2013

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Close to tram to get to city centre.
Location: About 20min tram ride from the centre.
Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice and satisfying. The reception staff were extremely helpful and very polite.