Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable hotel well looked after by all.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great breakfast, location and room. Would recommended and nice little touch with the complimentary chocolates over the Milan Salone furniture fair period. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reema from Dubai

Perfect Single room

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff - they were very friendly. The morning receptionist, whose name i do not recollect right now, she guided me to use the subway very well
Location: the shopping street Buenos Aires is very close by. Also, for higher end brands, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II is about 20minutes walking.
I stayed at the hotel for three nights, and i felt the room was quite spacious for one person. There was more than enough space for me to keep my luggage open. The bed was very comfortable and an extra blanket had been kept in the wardrobe just in case. The hotel staff was very prompt when i asked for locations or amenities like a kettle. The view from my room was alright too facing the main streets. The breakfast was a basic international breakfast plus some local food. The staff at the breakfast were very friendly. I asked them for hot milk on the first day and the following day, she herself asked me if i wanted some hot milk. I was surprised that she remembered, that was quite nice of her. It felt like i got some personal attention and a homely touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eric from irvine, ca

okay...nothing special

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
i was in milan for the italian grand prix. the room is small, new york city like. i never tried the breakfast...cafe's are near by. the wifi was absolutely awful...6 or 7 options for the hotel, none that worked for more than 5 minutes at a time.
2 out of 5
by janet from los angeles

Nice Hotel for two star not four

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Knowledge of the staff
Location: Not much
Very very small rooms. Any questions I asked never got a correct answer. Overall this hotel should not be 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tucson, arizona usa

staff and accomodatiins

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the staff at front desk. All three shift employees were friendly, helpful and personable. We felt very well taken care of and they provided us with any information that we asked for almost immediately. As we left, we felt as we were saying by to friends. We would definitely stay there again and choose future best westerns as our choice of hotels. Thank for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by momo from japan

Used be...

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Largeness
Location: near by longest shopping street in EU or Italy
I kept staying this hotel in 15 years but this time they belong to Best wester, So They were changed,,,,They used to gave me a suite but but this time I got the small single which I didn't know they had. So generally nothing wrong but for the repeaters , Hummm Not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from Raleigh, NC, USA

Great Milan experience.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: breakfast buffet and cappucino
Location: it is not in a tourist area so i think it gave a good bit of the actual flavor of Milan. It is close to lots of sights, however.
We stayed in 4 different hotels during our trip and this was the best. They had the most extensive breakfast buffet. It is not like an American hotel in that bathrooms are quite compact, but the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We left extra luggage there for a week and they were very kind about holding on to it for us. There is no elevator to the reception desk from the street, it about 10 steps up, but the staff is willing to help if you need it. There is an elevator for the other floors. This is conveniently located to metro stations and not too far from Milano Centrale, the railway station. Several restaurants around. We had the exact room shown in the expedia ad and it was quite large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DBrown from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great value, clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 5 nights and found it very clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The location is great - a few steps away from Corso Buenos Aires where there are lots of shops as well as a subway stop. Several decent restaurants in walking distance, and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Duomo. The breakfast was great, and while our schedules didn't allow us to take advantage of the afternoon tea and evening buffet, we thought these were great bonuses. The one downside was our room on the third floor (room 301) was right by the lifts, and the walls are quite thin so we heard people coming and going often. Overall, we thought the Best Western St. George was great and we'd stay again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armin from Vancouver

OK hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast Expensive!!