Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecilia from NJ

Convenient to Public Transportation

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was not as I expected it to be. Our last trip using Expedia was to Hawaii and the hotel that we got was superb! This trip, the hotel may not have been considered a 3 or 4 star, however the staff made up for the place! They wee so helpful and the rooms were clean and in good shape!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Wisconsin

Great, freindly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very helpful and freindly staff. Joel the bartended was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by heidi moran from ireland

so much to see,

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
lighting was poor in room. breakfast was not to good. should be a cooked breakfast to set you up for the day, not cake? staff were very helpful.in all a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Reno USA

Great stay at BW Milton Milan

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I originally planed to stay one night but I liked the hotel and excellent service from courteous English speaking staff that I stayed an extra night. Great location for Metro. Good wholesome breakfast. Hotel was clean and very comfortable - Do not be decieved by the surrounding area - Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinod Nair from New Delhi

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms shown in the picture is what I booked... it showed beige interiors and I found orange when i checked in. When asked about it, I was told the room will be changed but didn't happen. When I came back at night I asked again and the girl at the reception was particularly rude... she asked me, "so one thing you didn't like about your rooms means the whole hotel is bad?" i was shocked to see such attitude. But the Sri Lankan executive Riccardo standing next to her was extremely courteous and nice. People like him is what is needed in hospitality!
3 out of 5
by Claire

This hotel is NOT close to Porta Garibaldi station

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: Don't advertise it as a good option for people who need to stay close to Porta Garibaldi!
Location: As other reviewers have noted, the area seems slightly seedy, but I've been assured by a friend who lives in Milan that the area is not dangerous.
I chose this hotel as I was passing through Milan and needed to catch a train from Porta Garibaldi station the next morning. The hotel is listed as being near Porta Garibaldi - it's not. My short walk and tram journey from the hotel to the station took almost an hour, and I'm not sure that a taxi would have been quicker, as the roads were very congested in the morning rush hour. In retrospect, a far easier and quicker option would have been to stay in a hotel close to Milano Centrale station, which is only 2 stops on the Metro to Porta Garibaldi. The hotel is fine - staff were efficient if not super-friendly, and the breakfast spread was very impressive. There were some issues: my bedroom door wouldn't close until Reception told me I had to slam it as hard as I could. Another guest was mistakenly sent to my room shortly after I'd arrived. The bathroom smelled of damp shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by momo from japan

Gentile

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Staff & Room Design
Cons: nothing
Location: they said not so good location near by station but for me I felt the human comunity.
Hotel itself was so good , And The manager = I didn't get the name - & Anna was so kind and nice. The room was very good . Nice design But only one ; tissue Box should have some box for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value but not the best site

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Anonymous slightly run down area in a side street. A stiff walk from the Metro but good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walter from Seattle, WA

So so

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean but a bit old. Location is not good as it's far from the station and 'downtown' and the surrounding neighborhood is not as good. 10 minute not so nice walk to the closest metro station.