Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very clean hotel, short walk to centre of Milan.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and comfort of the beds. Also the location was perfect.
Cons: It would be to have some atmosphere in the hotel and the staff could be a little friendlier, especially the breakfast staff.
Location: The location was ideal and close to all the amenities.
Had a very pleasant stay in Milan, beautiful clean hotel which was ideally situated for getting to public transport and the central train station. The hotel room was very clean and had good air conditioning, which was a must as the weather was very hot. The breakfast was lovely with a good variety. Overall, we had a super stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, Staffs

Deserves it's 4 stars

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, vast breakfast, location...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance of all main attractions including the cathedral which is breath taking. the castle grounds are beautiful and the canals are fu
Just back from a weekend at Felice Casati with a friend. Our rooms were nicely furnished with a mini bar, free safety deposit box and free air conditioning. My friends room had a lovely little balcony. The reception staff were charming and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, suiting everyone's tastes. Milan cathedral is only a 20 minute walk away with plenty of top name shops practically on the doorstep.There are some lovely bars and restaurants around the hotel including the pleasant Mint Garden Café which is a 2 minute walk away. If you are taking the Malpensa Shuttle to Central Station the hotel a is couple of minutes away in a taxi. The shuttle gave an excellent service. I couldn't fault the hotel and wouldn't wish to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely hotel, shame about the bar.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Complimentary apples, cookies and tea and coffee are a lovely touch.
Cons: Open the bar!
Location: This is in a good location, 5 minutes walk from the metro and there are several shops and restaurants nearby. It is only 3 stops into the centre.
This hotel is lovely. It has very smart and clean decoration thorough out and comfortable air conditioned rooms. Breakfast is great with a wide selection. However, the bar although well stocked was never open and when we asked if the bar was open we were simply told no - without explanation. A shame as it was a great hotel in every other way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in convenient position

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and our room
Location: Close to Corso Buenos Aires and Porto Venezia Metro. 10 minute stroll to large Giardini Pubblici,20 minutes from Duomo
Lovely well maintained hotel. Staff we're very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were super with a great range available.our room was spacious and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff within a reasonable walking distance from the Milan Centrale train station, Duomo, etc. They have bicycles for rent and gave us a map of the city upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Short stay in Milan

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We were attending a course in Milan and wanted a hotel within walking distance. Found this excellent hotel at a very good rate and were very pleased overall. The room was overlooking an internal courtyard and therefore nice and quiet although if you wanted a view this is not the hotel for you. The room was a good size with a internal shower room. The bed, pillows and bedding were all excellent as a good nights sleep has priority over a bit of extra space in the room. The welcome book advised that slippers and bathrobes were available which I requested from reception and they arrived within 5 minutes! The breakfast room was spacious with a very varied selection of foods to satisfy all tastes. Free wifi was available and worked very well in our room on the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great milan

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was very good, better than we expected for city centre. Hotel facilities really good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, just what we wanted as this was our first trip to Milan. Enjoyed Milan , good food, fantastic to see Leonardo da vinci last supper fresco!! Would recommend this but you do have to book in advance as visitor numbers are controlled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel, close to Republic Metro ,

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: everything.
Location: Easy to get into the centre of Milan by Metro and cheap. I found meals reasonable in price and quality both in Milan and the hotel area.
Turn right out of Via Pisani exit at Republic Metro Station on to via Felice Castali, and walk a couple of hundred yards to hotel. Small supermarkets, fruiterers, and bars in area, residential and clean. The hotel staff were helpful, and breakfast choices were excellent. I used the metro, but if I had had more time I would have explored the tram system. Milan was an interesting city, plenty to see, and walkable, and my stay at Hotel Felice Castali a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean; good breakfasts; friendly staff
Cons: There was no English breakfast teabags the first day, one the second which I used but this was not replaced for the following day - incidentals1
Location: Well positioned for the fashion district through the public park and the more popular shops on Buenos Aires main strip
The BW hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the central station and another 20 minutes through a park to all the sights of Milan. The room was very clean, well organised. The breakfast had a range of food available with an eat as much as you like arrangement. We didn't have to check out until 12 midday which took the strain off us hanging around until we could get back to the airport for a late afternoon flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 OAP's from Hampshire England

Excellent location- within easy reach of the Duomo

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Attitude of the staff and its quiet location
Cons: Room size. We were upgraded to a 'superior double' from a standard and shudder to think of the size of the latter.
Location: See above
Thee stops on the Metro and you are in the centre of Milan. Pity the room (superior double) so small- swinging cat impossible but all accessories provided, including tea-making facilities. Staff superb and extremely helpful. Even did the boarding pass printing.Nothing too much trouble./ Breakfast good ( slightly limited on the cooked front) but with plenty of choice of beverages,juices, cereals breads etc. Would certainly stay again.' Mumma Rose' restaurant around the corner(recommended by reception) is superb and worth every euro. Delightful small designer cafe on route to the metro ( Mint Garden) does light inexpensive lunches/ suppers and great for glass of wine and relaxing in tasteful surroundings Most museums closed on Mondays - need to plan itinerary months in advance if wish to visit the Fresco.(ideally 3 mths) Duomo fascinating and would strongly recommend visiting the roof terrace, the baptistry and the Duomo museum. Last two almost deserted but fascinating.