Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Be careful. These apartments are spread around the city. They are not all in a central location. The one we stayed at was quite dirty, lacking amenities, extremely noisy due to a major road just outside, bedroom blind was a thin white sheet that did basically nothing. We only stayed one night instead of three.
1 out of 5
by Kai from Hong Kong

I won't pick this hotel again

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I requested 3 singles beds, but they provide me two beds only, it's like a cheating. I need to share the bed with my friend. When I asked for one more blanket, staff was not willing to give me one more, he said one blanket was enough for two persons, it's disgusting to share the bed even the blanket. The hotel was very noisy, I have never been a hotel that I couldn't tolerate the noise. Water is not hot in the bathroom. I think the price was high after I encountered these problems. I want to claim refund or remedy from expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GracieHil from scotland

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: Price - quite expensive for what we ended up getting.
Location: Amazing location, central Milan, on the open top bus route. No complaints here!
The Brera apartments are in a fantastic location. Everything we wanted to do/see was within easy walking distance, with some great bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. While the apartment itself was fine overall, I do feel that the photos shown on Expedia were misleading. We were expecting the spiral staircase, glass floor etc etc, however got a fairly basic studio, with separate sleeping area and fold down sofa bed. It was perfectly fine, but just not quite what we expected. One complaint was the lack of loo roll! 2 rolls supplied for 4 girls on a 3 night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Qu├ębec

Nice place.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Secur and large.
Cons: Hard to be found.
Location: A nice walk to downtown.
Hard to find. No parking. But, the place was great for our family and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Sydney NSW, Australia

Milan apartment

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Thought it would be different from the photos posted on the site but realised they had 4 different locations
Location: Outer metropolitan
The apartment was comfortable and in a residential area so not in the centre of town which didn't matter as the train service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane & Chris from UK

A perfect location with all mod-cons

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the 1-bed apartment which was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The i-pod docking station and the selection of DVDs were welcome touches, and the apartment was spotlessly clean and warm. We arrived a bit earlier than planned and whilst spending time in a bar in the centre of Milan, we received a phone call advising us that the apartment was ready should we wish to check in early. The apartment was situated on a quiet street, conveniently placed between two metro stations, however the walk into the centre of Milan was not far and took us through very pretty streets. There were many amazing places to eat and drink within walking distance. We would stay here again should we return to Milan and would have no hesitation tp recommend the Brera Apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an amazing apartment and would choose this over a hotel any day. I wish I could have stayed there the whole time I was in Milan and not move to my conference hotel. I was able to get everywhere easily by foot or public transportation. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone whether you are traveling for business or leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neil

Nice Neighbourhood

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient to the metro,restaurants and a 20-25 min walk to main shopping area. The apartment has excellent security though it was in a very safe area. It was clean and spacious, we only used it as a stopover before flying home. Supermarket nearby if you needed to buy provisions for breakfast etc, no toaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leigh from Australia

Comfortable, modern apartment in a good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: The apartment was well appointed in a nice area of Milan.The bed was very comfortable. The apartment had a Nespresso machine and a washing machine.
Cons: It was noisy due to renovations next door.
Location: Great location in a lovely area of Milan.
The refurbishment of the apartment had just been completed so it was clean, fresh and comfortable. They were doing renovations to the building which were very noisy during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

A gret alternative way to saty in Milan

Posted Sep 21, 2011
We've opted for self-catered accommodation mainly due to the cost of other hotels in the area. This apartment is situated in a very nice and convenient area, 2 metro stops away from Duomo, with a supermarket nearby and is well maintained with enough supplies of soaps and towels, duvets, toilet papers, tea and coffee, making the stay very much at home at more affordable price. You will be requested to inform the staff of your arriving time so someone can greet you and show the place around; we had to be quite late for this due to one of the party had taken ill, but the staff was friendly and patient with us on arrival. The only thing was that even though we did order 2 bedroom apartment we were put into 1 bedroom with a sofa bed, which was not the most comfortable to sleep on. We highly recommend this pizzeria nearby (named Grand'Italia), great service at very reasonable priced dishes, good selections of specials, too.