Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great spot, friendly/helpful staff & lovely room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, location, helpful staff, free wifi worked!
Cons: Air con could do with upgrading, but does an ok job.
Location: Metro close by and very easy to use, main mall, Duomo only a short walk. Plenty of eating places and pharmacies etc.
These suites are in an amazing spot, only a very short walk from the metro and main areas of Milan - easy to get anywhere! Front desk staff were super helpful and the breakfast was really nice - lots of options! Only thing we could fault is that the air con wasn't overly powerful, but certainly better than no air con at all. Would definitely recommend staying here and will stay here again when we return. Free wifi worked well too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The location made it possible for us to walk everywhere we wanted to go, dinners, touring and the train. We were even upgraded to a suite when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Milan. This hotel was very close to the Metro station which made it easy to get to for us coming from the main train station. It was close enough to walk to the Duomo and the castle and all of the shopping you could want! The room was very cute and larger than many we've stayed at in Europe. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Only down side is orange juice cost extra and you only get 1 hot beverage. The staff was helpful and gave us its of great advice. If we were in Milan again, we would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great service, wonderful room, quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Service, room
Location: very convenient
Concierge escorted us from car in street to garage. Room was perfect- very nice, comfortable bed, nice sitting room add on. Really perfect - good price for such a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dab from melbourne australia

Excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Location: See above
This hotel is in the best position in Milan. Right near the castle and Duomo. Two minutes walk to Foro Bonaparte where all the tours start and ten minutes walk to Cadorna Station where Malpensa Airport Express train leaves. No steps all flat walking to take your bags to and from train that leaves every 30mins to the airport for 12euro/p one way. The staff and facilities at this hotel are first rate. We stayed here for seven days in two stays over two weeks. Lovely breakfast included in your rate also good restaurants close by and good shopping everywhere within 10mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
spacious rooms, great location! staff was very helpful with recommendations
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Indiana

Great location, hard to find

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an excellent location, just off the main street, which is quieter, but very near the Duomo and the metro. We arrived late, and it was very difficult, even knowing the address, to find the hotel entrance, marked by a 8 in by 8 inch sign and a buzzer to open an old wooden door. That was very frustrating. The room was a nice size, by European standards. It was very expensive, compared to other cities we stayed at throughout Spain and France, but that is typical of Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from New York, NY

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - very close to the Duomo, all the main shops, and the Brera neighborhood. Felt safe in the area. Luca was very helpful and friendly! He gave us a recommendation for a great dinner and a great lunch, and plotted all the main locations on a map he gave us. We would definitely stay here again. Only mistake we made was walking to the hotel from Milano Centrale train station. It's a hike. Took us about 40 minutes. So take a cab or the subway, or try to come into the Milano Cadorna train station which is only a 5 minute walk. Also the included hotel breakfast was solid - bacon and eggs in addition to the traditional continental breakfast type food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ascot, UK

Absolutely fantastic city centre hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: Maybe a small jug of milk in the fridge to use with the coffee machine - it's not that easy to find grocery stores in downtown Milan!
Camperio House is superbly positioned - it's an easy 15 minute walk from the Duomo or main cathedral. It's in a beautiful former convent building - the main staircase is a thing of beauty. Staff warm and friendly. We had a free upgrade to a larger suite, which had everything you would want - fridge, small cooker, Nespresso coffee machine, pots and pans etc. Cento per cento e lode - full marks to Camperio House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sophia. from NY, NY

gracious service in a beautiful location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose Camperio House because of its proximity to Cadorna (MXP Express train) and central location to the places I wanted to visit in Milan. I was most impressed by the service at this hotel--gracious, friendly, and accommodating. Every associate I met was eager to help me and make my stay as comfortable as possible. I've stayed in quite a few 4-star Italian hotels, and the comfort and quality of the room at Camperio House was the best--beautiful linens, great bathroom, Sky TV, lots of outlets, espresso machine, nice amenities in the bath...I could go on and on. Lovely breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Milan.