Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was first class. Very good quality of furnishings and fittings and very welcoming and accommodating staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk to the Metro and therefore easy to reach all parts of Milan. Some good restaurants close by.
The hotel lived up to expectations. Very comfortable, staff welcoming and very helpful. Facilities are first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Walkers from australia

Chateau Monfort Milan

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We stayed at Chateau Monfort. Our first time in Milan. The hotel was guirky and exceeded our expectations. All the staff were so professional and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Whether it was directions to the Duomo, using the trams or where to eat locally. The breakfast was amazing and dinner in Rubiccore Restaurant was a sensory delight. We would definitely stay here again if travelling to Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P & D from uk

Top Quality hotel through and through

Posted Mar 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel from the 18th March for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived, we felt the top class quality of the hotel. The friendly yet professional receptionists couldn't be more helpful with showing us our cozy room and so willing to answer any queries and advised on local trips and restaurants. I requested a quiet room with a bath tub. Our room was more than I expected, spacious, ventilated and comfy bath tub. 15 mins walk to Duomo bus service to train station in front of the hotel and Duomo. We also had a nice meal, food was good and fine dining type, therefore not cheap but reasonable for the quality. wine was over priced though. The head waiter was professional but could be more interested. Overall it has been a wonderful experience, will be back again if we come back to Milan again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from San Francisco

Modern day Alice in Wonderland

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Fantastic! The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from the Duomo. I found it nice to be away from the hustle and bustle (quieter) and was able to visit some restaurants that were less touristy. The facility itself is a boutique hotel with a modern day alice in wonderland theme. I had a single king room, which was very spacious. The bed itself was VERY comfortable and the room immaculate. The bathroom was roomy as well with a huge bath-tub and luxurious bath products. The robes and slippers were a bonus and they had a nice heated towel rack. The closet doors made up a key hole design and when you open the doors, you see cheshire cat eyes light up (sounds tacky, but was done in an elegant way!) The headboard was gorgeous with a cut out tree design and the windows gave a nice view of the outside. The room had a large TV and free wifi was fast and easily accessible. I could control my own lighting and temperature. And the service was amazing. I left my jacket at the restaurant across the street on Sat night and they were closed Sun. With my flight leaving Mon at 6am, I thought I'd need my jacket mailed back to me. The staff called the restaurant every few hours and retrieved my jacket for me while I was out shopping, definitely going above and beyond. Finally, the restaurant was delicious with complimentary amuse bouche and macarons/chocolates, and you get 20-25% coupons when you check in. I will definitely be back and try to spa next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iancu from bucharest romania

It was a pleasure to stay at hotel chateau monfort

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Is situated near near the down town .was very easy for us to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sultan from London

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean, beautiful decor, friendly staff and location.
Cons: Parking charges too high.
Location: Very close to Duomo and La Scala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Kazakhstan

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel, very homely feeling, you feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua from NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chillip from perth, AU

Chateau of quality

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Staff. Staff. Staff. They were most helpful (esp with our child!) and polite and welcoming and present to assist with everything.
Location: In fact quite a good location very close to Piazza San Babila - for quick walkers like us was less than the 5mins everybody else talks about.
Very impressed with our stay.