Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Enchanting !!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was quite good .. near everything I wanted to do like Duomo and the museums and shopping and great restaurants I want to go back there!!
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel immensely, that I wish I could have stayed longer!! It was enchanting and had a very nice theme going on and the service was exceptional and the rooms were out of this world .. Nothing like I've ever seen and I have traveled all over the world !!! Breathtaking and enchanting !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Capodanno at Chateau Montfort

Posted Jan 8, 2015
4 Jours , que du bonheur , excellent repas du 31 ! Belle chambre / Calme etc etc . Que dire de négatif : Peut etre que la partie HAll / Lounge pourrait etre un peu plus cosy ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

綺麗ですが、部屋は狭い。

Posted Jan 1, 2015
設備や清潔さには問題ないが、部屋は狭くくつろげる空間かと言えば、それ程でもない。料金も加味するとやや割高に感じる。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Untrustworthy

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: It was in Milan.
Cons: Service, as per above.
Location: It is near a train station and street peddlers.
This hotel charged me for my full stay, but in the middle of my trip they moved my stuff and gave my room away. I did go away a couple of days in the middle. I was still charged full-price for those days. When I returned they first said they weren't sure another room was available. In the end I got a room that was much poorer than my original room. There was no refund or discount for either the days I was gone or for the lesser room when I returned. Otherwise the hotel was okay, not great. Not worth the hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Ottimo rapporto qualita' / prezzo

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Albergo con tutti i servizi da vero 5 stelle ( doppio turn down service giornaliero della stanza, servizio in camera 24 h ; concierge e vallet service per la vostra auto). L'albergo e' in palazzo d'epoca e completamente ristrutturato con stanze confortevoli e di design raffinato e contemporaneo . Ottima pulizia sia della stanza che del bagno. Ho richiesto una stanza con affaccio sul cortile interno e quindi molto silenziosa. L'unico compromesso da accettare e' l'ubicazione dell'hotel , non proprio centralissima e difianco alla mensa dei poveri di Piazza Tricolore; anche se l'entrata dell'hotel resta comunque un po' defilata dal passaggio dei senzatetto che si recano ogni giorno per pranzo alla mensa. Il plus e' che forse proprio per questo motivo le tariffe sono molto piu' basse degli alberghi presenti in citta' di pari livello ( Bulgari Hotel, Armani Hotel etc). Se la cosa non e' per voi come non e' per me un problema, non esitate a prenotare allo Chateau Monfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

eccezionale struttura nel centro di milano

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: le rifiniture , le stanze
Cons: la palestra il buffet della colazione
la mia esperienza è puramente per fini lavorativi, ma il relax donatomi da questa struttura è molto importante per affrontare il resto della giornata. ci sono 2 cose che ho notato che potrebbero essere migliorate... 1) il Buffet della colazione 2) la palestra per il resto non sono ancora in grado di dare un giudizio complessivo, in quanto ho vissoto molto tempo dentro la struttura causa tempi di lavoro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carmen maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Expedia disadvantage - Michael "upgraded deluxe rm

Posted Oct 13, 2014
He noted our expedia deluxe room reservation & said he was going to uograde us - we were put on 4th floor attic room with no windows only skylites with a weird Kitschy nutcracker theme...We were worried if we complained we'd be moved to smaller problem room somewhere else. He didn't make a specific restaurant reservation for Mon nite for a nice high end restaurant near Last Supper...but told us to go to via Fiori Chiari which was pizza restaurants and bars which were cheap & smoky - horrible experience. The hotel location was also quite a walk away from the city center old town - location not great would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevinfrom Cary NC

Great hotel, ok location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted warmly by tge general mansger tge moment wevealked in the door. Everything was kept nicely and laid out well. The only faults are the shower head in our bathroom (sprayed everywhere but down) and the distance to the duomo- a good 20 minutes.