Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel to stay. I have used it at least four times over the past two years. However, it is not that conveniently located and you will need taxis to get around if you do not have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the only hotel in a residential area

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but location is not the greatest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malk from Scotland, UK

Really Good hotel, just a bit out of the way

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Cons: too far from city centre
Location: too far from city centre
Really Good hotel, just a bit out of the way from the city centre, not much near the hotel apart from a small supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: room was great
Cons: location not so good for public transportation
The hotel was great, room was very nice and spacious (specially for Europe). The staff was very hepfull and well trained. Breakfast was also very good, well above European standards, lots of choices and great tasting. The only bad thing is the location, it is little complex using public transport. However if don't mind paying a few extra Euros for taxis you'll be ok. Personally, when in Europe, I try to use public transportation so I wouldn't use this hotel again. But cabs take about 2-3 minutes to get there so again if you don't mind using the extra cash this is a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The DoubleTree hotel was amazing. The staff was great. The food was good. A 20 minute taxi ride gets you right to the Duomo. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derry

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed for only one night, but the room and breakfast were more than adequate and the staff on reception were very helpful